Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

CAED Lecture Series - Resource Lists

This guide features selected resources on featured lecturers appearing at the Kent State College of Architecture and Environmental Design.

 

Selected Resources for:

Peggy Deamer

Professor Emerita of Architecture at Yale University and principal at Deamer, Architects.

For lecture dates and times visit the Kent State CAED Lecture Series page.

Selected Books

Selected Articles

Selected Articles & Publications Availability
Deamer, Peggy. 2020. "Cooperativizing Small Firms." Log 48: Expanding Modes of Practice. United States: Anyone Corporation, 2020. Online - Full Text
Peggy Deamer, Lohren Deeg, Taylor Metz, and Richard Tursky. 2020. “Design Pedagogy: The New Architectural Studio and Its Consequences.” Architecture_MPS, August. Full Text - KSU Library
Deamer, Peggy. “Beyond Architecture: 'For an Architecture of Radical Democracy' with Manuel Shvartzberg” Essay. In Architecture and Capitalism: 1845 to the Present. New York: Routledge, 2014. Online - Full Text
Riccardo M. Villa. 2018. “Peggy Deamer, The Architect as Worker. Immaterial Labor, the Creative Class, and the Politics of Design.” Ardeth 2 (March): 299.  Full Text - KSU Library
Deamer, Peggy. (2018). (Un)Free Work: Architecture, Labour and Self-Determination. Architectural Design. 88. 16-23. 10.1002/ad.2296.  Online - Full Text
Deamer, Peggy. 2017. "Contracts of Relation." e-flux Architecture. Online - Full Text
Deamer, Peggy. “Other Nations’ Professional Architectural Associations: International Architectural Associations: Comparisons and Concerns.” Essay. In Architecture and Capitalism: 1845 to the Present. New York: Routledge, 2014. Online - Full Text
Deamer, Peggy. 2011. “Practicing Practice.” Perspecta 44 (January): 160–203. Full Text - KSU Library
Deamer, Peggy. 2010. “A Conversation with Peggy Deamer.” Perspecta 43 (January): 62–64. Full Text - KSU Library
Deamer, Peggy. 2005. “First Year: The Fictions of Studio Design.” Perspecta 36 (January): 10–16. Full Text - KSU Library

Additional Resources

This guide was created with resources available through Kent State University Libraries or freely online. They were compiled by Samantha Hurst for the Joseph F Morbito Architectural Library in August 2022.