Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

CAED Lecture Series - Resource Lists

This guide features selected resources on featured lecturers appearing at the Kent State College of Architecture and Environmental Design.

 

Selected Resources for:

FreelandBuck

For exhibition dates visit the Kent State CAED Lecture Series page.

Selected Books

Selected Articles

Selected Articles Availability
Mavros, Kara. “Snapshot.” Architectural Record 208, no. 1 (January 2020): 136. Full Text
Glenn, Deborah Snoonian. “House of the Month.” Architectural Record 206, no. 12 (December 2018): 25. Print - Arch Library
Keane, Katharine, Brennan Buck, and David Freeland. “Next Progressives: FreelandBuck.” Architect 106, no. 8 (August 2017): 32. Online - US Modernist Library
Lassell, Michael. “40@FORTY.” Interior Design 88, no. 15 (November 2017): 77–79. Full Text
Greenberg, Cara. 2017. “FreelandBuck.” Architectural Record 205, no. 12 (December 2017): 74–75. Print - Arch Library
Webb, Michael. “2020: In the next Five Years, Who Will Emerge as a Defining Voice of Design?” Form: Pioneering Design (November / December 2014): 19–22. Full Text
Hamilton, William L. “Reality Bytes.” Interior Design 84, no. 1 (January 2013): 137–39. Full Text
“Restaurant/Pizzeria Maximiliano in Los Angeles.” Detail 52, no. 3 (March 2012): 168–69. Full Text
“Good Times.” FORM: Pioneering Design (March / April  2012): 18–47. Full Text
Webb, Michael. “Italian Job.” Hospitality Design 34, no. 3 (April 2012): 274–77. Full Text
“UNBUILT.” FORM: Pioneering Design (November / December 2012): 40. Full Text
Fortmeyer, Russell. “Fast Food Culture.” Architectural Record 199, no. 10 (October 2011): 88–91. Print - Main Library 6th Floor
Buck, Brennan. “What Plastic Wants.” Log, no. 23 (Fall 2011): 35–40.  Full Text
Brennan Buck. “A Short History of Building-as-Asset.” Log, no. 18 (Winter 2010): 5–13. Full Text

Additional Resources

This guide was created with resources available through Kent State University Libraries or freely online.  Visit the FreelandBuck webpage for additional information.  These resources were compiled by the Joseph F Morbito Architectural Library in February 2022.