Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

CAED Lecture Series - Resource Lists

This guide features selected resources on featured lecturers appearing at the Kent State College of Architecture and Environmental Design.

 

Selected Resources for:

Eric Jing Du, Ph.D.

 Associate Professor, University of Florida Department of Civil & Coastal Engineering.

For lecture dates and times visit the Kent State CAED Lecture Series page.

Articles

Eric Jing Du  - Selected Recent & Highly Cited Publications Availability
Zhu, Qi, Jing Du, Yangming Shi, and Paul Wei. “Neurobehavioral Assessment of Force Feedback Simulation in Industrial Robotic Teleoperation.” Automation in Construction 126 (June 1, 2021). doi:10.1016/j.autcon.2021.103674. Full Text
Shi, Yangming, Jing Du, and Darrell A. Worthy. “The Impact of Engineering Information Formats on Learning and Execution of Construction Operations: A Virtual Reality Pipe Maintenance Experiment.” Automation in Construction 119 (November 1, 2020). doi:10.1016/j.autcon.2020.103367. Full Text
Zhou, Tianyu, Qi Zhu, and Jing Du. “Intuitive Robot Teleoperation for Civil Engineering Operations with Virtual Reality and Deep Learning Scene Reconstruction.” Advanced Engineering Informatics 46 (October 1, 2020). doi:10.1016/j.aei.2020.101170. Full Text
Du, J. ( 1 ), Q. ( 2 ) Zhu, Y. ( 3 ) Shi, Q. ( 4 ) Wang, Y. ( 5 ) Lin, and D. ( 6 ) Zhao. “Cognition Digital Twins for Personalized Information Systems of Smart Cities: Proof of Concept.” Journal of Management in Engineering 36, no. 2 (March 2020). doi:10.1061/(ASCE)ME.1943-5479.0000740. Full Text
Shi, Yangming, Jing Du, Changbum R. Ahn, and Eric Ragan. “Impact Assessment of Reinforced Learning Methods on Construction Workers’ Fall Risk Behavior Using Virtual Reality.” Automation in Construction 104 (August 1, 2019): 197–214. doi:10.1016/j.autcon.2019.04.015. Full Text
Du, Jing, Zhengbo Zou, Yangming Shi, and Dong Zhao. “Zero Latency: Real-Time Synchronization of BIM Data in Virtual Reality for Collaborative Decision-Making.” Automation in Construction 85 (January 1, 2018): 51–64. doi:10.1016/j.autcon.2017.10.009. Full Text
Zhao, Dong, Andrew P. McCoy, Jing Du, Philip Agee, and Yujie Lu. “Interaction Effects of Building Technology and Resident Behavior on Energy Consumption in Residential Buildings.” Energy and Buildings 134 (January 1, 2017): 223–33.  Full Text
Shi, Yangming, Jing Du, Sarel Lavy, and Dong Zhao. “A Multiuser Shared Virtual Environment for Facility Management.” Procedia Engineering 145 (January 1, 2016): 120–27. doi:10.1016/j.proeng.2016.04.029. Full Text

Additional Resources

This guide was created with resources available through Kent State University Libraries or freely online.  Visit the Dr. Du's Google Scholar page for additional publications.

These resources were compiled by the Joseph F Morbito Architectural Library in January 2022.