Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

CAED Lecture Series - Resource Lists

This guide features selected resources on featured lecturers appearing at the Kent State College of Architecture and Environmental Design.

 

Selected Resources for:

Salman Azhar, Ph.D.

William A. Hunt Endowed Professor and Graduate Programs Chair

at the McWhorter School of Building Science at Auburn University.

***

For lecture dates and times visit the Kent State CAED Lecture Series page.

Articles

 Selected Recent & Highly Cited Publications Availability
Akhanova, Gulzhanat, Abid Nadeem, Jong R. Kim, Salman Azhar, and Malik Khalfan. “Building Information Modeling Based Building Sustainability Assessment Framework for Kazakhstan.” BUILDINGS 11, no. 9 (September 1, 2021): 384. doi:10.3390/buildings11090384. Full Text
Shakeri, Reza, and Salman Azhar. “Modular Versus Conventional Construction: An Analysis of Cost and Benefits via a Case Study,” January 1, 2020. Full Text
Wimberly, Taylor, Salman Azhar, Malik Khalfan, Irfan Ulhaq, and Tayyab Maqsood. “Temporary Homes in Disaster Hit Areas,” January 1, 2020.  Full Text
DaValle Austin, and Azhar Salman. “An Investigation of Mixed Reality Technology for Onsite Construction Assembly.” MATEC Web of Conferences 312 (January 1, 2020): 06001. doi:10.1051/matecconf/202031206001. Full Text
Akhanova, G. ( 1 ), A. ( 1 ) Nadeem, J.R. ( 1 ) Kim, and S. ( 2 ) Azhar. “A Framework of Building Sustainability Assessment System for the Commercial Buildings in Kazakhstan.” Sustainability (Switzerland) 11, no. 17. (September 2019). doi:10.3390/su11174754. Full Text
Ghaffarianhoseini, Ali, John Tookey, Amirhosein Ghaffarianhoseini, Nicola Naismith, Salman Azhar, Olia Efimova, and Kaamran Raahemifar. “Building Information Modelling (BIM) Uptake: Clear Benefits, Understanding Its Implementation, Risks and Challenges.” Renewable and Sustainable Energy Reviews 75 (August 1, 2017): 1046–53. doi:10.1016/j.rser.2016.11.083 Full Text
Nadeem, A. ( 1 ), G. ( 1 ) Akhanova, A.K.D. ( 2 ) Wong, S.N. ( 2 ) Wong, and S. ( 3 ) Azhar. “Application of Building Information Modeling (BIM) in Site Management— Material and Progress Control.” Proceedings of the 21st International Symposium on Advancement of Construction Management and Real Estate, 2016, no. 209889: 289–97.  doi:10.1007/978-981-10-6190-5_26. Full Text
Salman Azhar, Malik Khalfan, and Tayyab Maqsood. “Building Information Modelling (BIM): Now and Beyond.” Construction Economics and Building 12, no. 4 (October 1, 2015). doi:10.5130/AJCEB.v12i4.3032. Full Text
Azhar, Salman. “Building Information Modeling (BIM): Trends, Benefits, Risks, and Challenges for the AEC Industry.” Leadership & Management in Engineering 11, no. 3 (July 2011): 241–52. doi:10.1061/(ASCE)LM.1943-5630.0000127. Full Text
Azhar, Salman, Wade A. Carlton, Darren Olsen, and Irtishad Ahmad. “Building Information Modeling for Sustainable Design and LEED ® Rating Analysis.” Automation in Construction 20, no. 2 (January 1, 2011): 217–24. doi:10.1016/j.autcon.2010.09.019. Full Text

Additional Resources

This guide was created with resources available through Kent State University Libraries or freely online.  Visit the Dr. Azhar's Google Scholar page for additional publications.

These resources were compiled by the Joseph F Morbito Architectural Library in January 2022.