A-Z Resource List: S

See O'Reilly Online Learning

Salem Press' Critical Insights and Critical Surveys series provides analytical essays on key literary authors and literary works written in the English language.

Find historic street plans from select Ohio towns and cities. Dating from 1882 to 1967, the maps contain property boundaries, building outlines, building use, building materials, and additional information.

A critical review of the synthetic methodology for the entire field of organic and organometallic chemistry. Coverage: early 1800s-present.

This resource provides online access to the full-text to all 10 of the Thomson Gale Literature Criticism Reference Sets, including Contemporary Literary Criticism, Twentieth-Century Literary Criticism, Shakespeare Criticism, etc. Provides access to criticism (excerpts or full-text) published from an author's own time to the present as well as biographical and bibliographical information.

This resource provides online access to the full-text to all 10 of the Thomson Gale Literature Criticism Reference Sets, including Contemporary Literary Criticism, Twentieth-Century Literary Criticism, Shakespeare Criticism, etc. Provides access to criticism (excerpts or full-text) published from an author's own time to the present as well as biographical and bibliographical information.

Explore this mapping tool with over 500,000 data indicators for the United States from present to 1790, including all Decennial Censuses, American Community Surveys, and many other datasets.

This "Web of Science" database indexes the journal literature of the social sciences. Browse an index of more than 1,725 journals from 50 social sciences disciplines.

Search for articles on sociology topics.

Search illustrated biographical profiles of over 20,000 authors and illustrators of children's and young adult literature. Digitized version of the more than 290 volume print edition.

Locate articles on sports and fitness.

Database of reproducible laboratory protocols in the life and biomedical sciences.

The Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy organizes scholars from around the world in philosophy and related disciplines to create and maintain an up-to-date reference work.

Provides in-depth coverage and analysis of every decision from the U.S. Supreme Court. Includes case summaries of every opinion written during each Supreme Court term, essays on the most significant cases from each year, and trends in each term.