A-Z Resource List: H
This guide contains a full list of resources organized by name.
H
- HarpWeek This link opens in a new windowFull-text archive of Harper's Weekly, a national publication during the American Civil War and Reconstruction eras. Contains illustrations, articles, advertisements, and editorials.
- HathiTrust Digital Library This link opens in a new windowBrowse millions of titles digitized from libraries around the world.You must log in to have full access to the collection. Do so by selecting Kent State University from the drop-down menu and entering your FlashLine username and password.
- Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HAPI) This link opens in a new windowLocate articles on questionnaires, surveys, and other assessment instruments used in the Health Sciences.
- Health Source: Consumer Edition This link opens in a new windowFind articles from 70 journals and magazines on health-related topics including fitness, nutrition, children's health, diabetes, and more. Geared toward patient education and general interest.
- Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new windowFind articles from 255 journals, some peer reviewed, on a variety of health-related topics including pediatric nursing, critical care, nursing management, medical law and more.
- Historical Abstracts This link opens in a new windowFind citations of academic historical journals covering the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to present.
- Historical Statistics of the United States Millennial Edition Online This link opens in a new windowSource for quantitative facts of American history. HSUS provides data on social, behavioral, humanistic, and natural sciences including history, economics, government, finance, sociology, demography, education, law, natural resources, climate, religion, international migration, and trade. The fully searchable and downloadable electronic edition permits users to graph individual tables.
- Human Nutrition This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Find articles on dietetics and nutrition. - ACLS Humanities Ebook Collection This link opens in a new windowView full-text and full-page images for over 5,700 scholarly books covering most humanities disciplines and area studies.
- Humanities International Complete This link opens in a new windowFind article citations from over 1,900 publications containing articles, essays, reviews, poems, fiction, photographs, paintings, and illustrations. Includes full text for hundreds of journals, books, and other publications.
