A-Z Resource List: P-Q

Access an archive of individual papers presented at conferences worldwide, covering every congress, symposium, exposition, workshop and meeting added to the The British Library Document Supply Centre's collection. Updated monthly.

Reaxys provides information about millions of chemical structures, reactions, and properties.

Search an index of journal articles, scholarly papers, government documents, speeches, and more related to peace and conflict resolution research.

Find full text articles from over 700 digitized journals published in the arts, humanities and social sciences.

Discover journal articles covering all major fields of philosophy and related disciplines. Most articles are full-text. Indexed and abstracted resources are also included.

Find full publication details needed to locate plays in their published manifestations. Searchable by title, author, subject, style, genre, cast type, and more.

This resource provides online access to the full-text to all 10 of the Thomson Gale Literature Criticism Reference Sets, including Contemporary Literary Criticism, Twentieth-Century Literary Criticism, Shakespeare Criticism, etc. Provides access to criticism (excerpts or full-text) published from an author's own time to the present as well as biographical and bibliographical information.

Browse a collection of comprehensive UN country profiles chronicling each nation's political history, government, leadership, political parties, and more.

Locate articles for use with students in grades K-5. Very helpful when designing lessons plans or student teaching.

An archive of "tables of contents" of papers presented at conferences worldwide, including the British Library Document Supply Centre's collection of conference proceedings. Updated monthly.

Search for articles on education topics, including practical "how-to" articles written by teachers.

Find articles that are published in APA (American Psychological Association) journals. Contains full text for some items.

Find articles on topics in psychology and behavioral sciences.

Search for academic articles, books, and dissertations in all areas of psychology and behavioral sciences. Contains full-text for some items. Coverage: 1800s to present.

Contains the chemical structures of small organic molecules and information on their biological activities. Search for unique chemical structures, deposited structure records, bioassay records, and structures using text terms such as names, synonyms, keywords, or depositor-supplied identifiers, names of reagents, and SMILES, MOL file, and other formats.

PubMed provides free, worldwide access to 35 million citations in all areas of the life sciences including but not limited to: medicine, nursing, biological sciences, veterinary medicine, dentistry, and much more. Accessing PubMed through this URL will provide links to online, full-text articles available through Kent State University Libraries subscriptions.