A-Z Resource List: O

Online theses and dissertations from Ohio graduate students. Includes links to full-text.

Online streaming music database of international works in a variety of genres, from Classical to Spoken Word. Contains more than 81,000 tracks from more than 22,000 albums.

Explore controversial issues from multiple perspectives. Includes viewpoint articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, and full-text magazine and newspaper articles. Supports browsing by topic and keyword search.

Read concise biographies of the people who shaped British history and culture from the Romans to the 21st century, including time periods in which other nations were British Colonies (such as the U.S.). Includes color portraits.

Search for both current and historical definitions of a word. Provides quotations and the ability to search for the occurrence of a word in any definition.

Searchable bilingual dictionaries and study materials that are helpful when learning a new language.

Search the full-text of the the Encyclopedia of Popular Music (4th ed.), Grove Music Online, the Oxford Companion to Music (2002 revision) and the Oxford Dictionary of Music (2nd ed. rev.).

Contains entries from over 100 major discipline-related dictionaries and other publications from Oxford University Press. Coverage includes the sciences, foreign languages, art and architecture, politics, business, literature, and more.

Contains entries from over 100 major discipline-related dictionaries and other publications from Oxford University Press. Coverage includes the sciences, foreign languages, art and architecture, politics, business, literature, and more.

Contains entries from over 100 major discipline-related dictionaries and other publications from Oxford University Press. Coverage includes the sciences, foreign languages, art and architecture, politics, business, literature, and more.

Contains entries from over 100 major discipline-related dictionaries and other publications from Oxford University Press. Coverage includes the sciences, foreign languages, art and architecture, politics, business, literature, and more.

Contains entries from over 100 major discipline-related dictionaries and other publications from Oxford University Press. Coverage includes the sciences, foreign languages, art and architecture, politics, business, literature, and more.

Contains entries from over 100 major discipline-related dictionaries and other publications from Oxford University Press. Coverage includes the sciences, foreign languages, art and architecture, politics, business, literature, and more.

Contains entries from over 100 major discipline-related dictionaries and other publications from Oxford University Press. Coverage includes the sciences, foreign languages, art and architecture, politics, business, literature, and more.