A-Z Resource List: E

E. W. Scripps Papers is a collection of letters and photos from the Scripps Manuscript Collection at Ohio University. Edward Willis Scripps (1854-1926) was a businessman and journalist associated with The E.W. Scripps Company and the E.W. Scripps School of Journalism.

Discover 440 works of 80 novelists and short-story writers, 1774-1850. Included are the full texts of the first editions of American novels and short stories written before 1850

Search the digital facsimile page images of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales, and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere from 1473 to 1700.

Menu of databases published by EBSCO

Browse electronic books from many academic disciplines.

Explore the international literature on economics. Includes more than 1.1 million records from 1886-present.

Discover the full-text of select editions of Shakespeare, as well as adaptations and related writings, ranging from the 16th to the 19th century.

Search for articles on a wide range of educational topics. Some articles are research focuses and others are practical focused.

Find articles on a wide range of educational topics, including research articles and practical articles.

Aims to include every significant English-language and foreign-language title printed in the United Kingdom, along with thousands of important works from the Americas, between 1701 and 1800. Consists of books, pamphlets, broadsides, ephemera. Also included are significant collections of women writers of the eighteenth century, collections on the French Revolution, and numerous eighteenth-century editions of the works of Shakespeare.

Browse the full-texts of 96 works of British prose fiction published between 1700 and 1780.

Search the full text of over 11,000 academic journals covering arts, humanities, math, medicine, science, engineering, computer science, and social sciences.

Online theses and dissertations from Ohio graduate students. Includes links to full-text.

Presents a cross-cultural approach that emphasizes religion's role within everyday life and as a unique experience from culture to culture.

E-book version of the Encyclopedia of Religion and Society.

Search and discover the full text of over 175,000 poems by over 1,400 poets from the British Commonwealth and ex-colonial countries, between the years 600 and 1900.

Offers the full text of 1600 plays written in prose between 1280-1915.

Describes works printed in English and other languages in the British Isles and North America. Coverage: 1473-1800

Explore the full text of over 2,200 plays written in verse by hundreds of different authors from the 13th through the19th centuries.

Search for articles in all areas of environmental sciences including ecology, natural resources, geography and more.

Search for articles and special reports on topics related to education. Reports from government agencies (both state and federal) as well as professional organizations are included.

Index to European works relating to the Americas written prior to 1750. Covers the history of European exploration as well as portrayals of native American peoples.