A-Z Resource List: A
This guide contains a full list of resources organized by name.
Databases
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new windowAccess the full text for more than 4,000 scholarly publications covering diverse academic areas of study.
- Accessible Archives This link opens in a new windowAccessible Archives has moved to History Commons. Access to the old platform ended August 30, 2024.Find primary source material from throughout U.S. history, including eyewitness accounts of historical events, descriptions of daily life, editorial observations, commerce as seen through advertisements, and genealogical records.
- ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new windowNot available off-campus.Browse journals, magazines, conference proceedings, and newsletters published by the Association for Computing Machinery (ACM).
- Agricola This link opens in a new windowSearch bibliographic records from the U.S. Department of Agriculture's National Agricultural Library. Coverage dates back to 1970.
- Alt-HealthWatch This link opens in a new windowFind articles on complementary, holistic, and integrative approaches to health and wellness. Topics include: acupuncture, childbirth, Chinese medicine, energy medicine, homeopathy, nutrition, and more.
- America's News This link opens in a new windowComplete electronic editions of more than 1,500 U.S. news sources and news video clips, covering local and regional news, including community events, schools, politics, government policies, cultural activities, local companies, state industries, and people in the community. Paid advertisements are excluded.
- America: History and Life This link opens in a new windowSearch an index of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada from pre-history to present. Coverage dates back to 1910.
- American Drama This link opens in a new windowDiscover over 2,000 full-text plays from 1714 to present.
- American National Biography Online This link opens in a new windowLimit of 1 simultaneous user.Read biographical summaries of notable Americans from all eras who influenced American history and culture.
- American Periodicals Series Online This link opens in a new windowScanned pages of more than 1,100 historic American magazines, journals, and newspapers from 1740 through 1940. Articles can be searched by author, source, and words in the complete text. Updated quarterly.
- American Poetry 1600-1900 This link opens in a new windowDiscover the full text of over 40,000 poems by more than 200 American writers from the 17th century to the early 20th century.
- Annual Reviews This link opens in a new windowCritical reviews of significant primary literature (1998-present) in the areas of biology, biomedicine, chemistry, physics, sociology, and related disciplines. Published yearly, this is the online, full-text version of the printed Annual Review of... series.
- Anthropology Plus This link opens in a new windowSearch an index of journal articles, reports, commentaries, edited works, and obituaries in the fields of anthropology, archaeology, ethnology, folklore, material culture, and interdisciplinary studies. Coverage is from the late 18th century to the present.
- Art Full Text [1984-] This link opens in a new windowFind article citations from art, architecture, and design journals from 1984 to present with select articles available in full text. Simultaneously searches Art Index Retrospective covering art and design journalism from 1929 to 1984.
- ARTFL Project This link opens in a new windowExplore over 3500 texts in the French language ranging from classic works of French literature to various kinds of prose: history, philosophy, art and literary criticism, and technical writing. Coverage: 12th-20th century.
- ArticleFirst (OCLC) This link opens in a new windowContains citations to journal articles covering the humanities, popular culture, science, technology, business and the social sciences. Updated daily.
- Arts and Humanities Citation IndexSee entry for Web of Science Core Collection.
- ARTstor This link opens in a new windowARTstor is now part of JSTOR. The ARTstor platform was retired on August 1st, 2024.Search over one million images in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities, and social sciences. Images may be used in presentations for educational or other noncommercial uses.
- ATLA Religion Database (EBSCO Access) This link opens in a new windowIndex to journal articles, essays, and book reviews in the field of religion. Covers the scholarship of all major religious faiths, denominations, and language groups.
- Audit Analytics This link opens in a new windowAccess detailed research on over 20,000 public companies and more than 1,500 accounting firms in the US. KSU subscribes to two modules: Audit & Compliance and Corporate & Legal.
- Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals This link opens in a new windowFind article citations from over 2,500 American and international journals on architecture, interiors, decorative arts, and design primarily from 1930s to present. Includes peer reviewed journals, regional, and professional publications.