Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Online Reference Shelf: Research Tools

The REFERENCE Plus LibGuide provides access to many fulltext online resources including subject specific dictionaries, encyclopedias, research databases, and e-books.

Meet with a Librarian (formerly PERCs)

Meet with a Librarian - Primarily for Undergraduate students

Meet with a Librarian sessions are 60 minute, one-on-one consultations with a librarian. The sessions offer help identifying and locating needed information resources for papers and projects, including searching databases and retrieving and evaluating information.

RefWorks

RefWorks is a Web-based service that enables a user to create a personal database of selected references either by importing from an online research database or by inputting manually. This database is then searchable, enabling a user to select needed references for a paper and easily generate a bibliography in a given bibliographic style.

Reference-by-Appointment (RBAs)

RBAs - Primarily for Graduate and Doctoral students

Librarians offer assistance for in-depth research needs. Contact the subject specialist to schedule an appointment. Many librarians have regular office hours during the fall and spring semesters; other meeting times are also available.

Academic Honesty and Plagiarism

Subject Guide

Profile Photo
Tom Warren