Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Online Reference Shelf: Articles

The REFERENCE Plus LibGuide provides access to many fulltext online resources including subject specific dictionaries, encyclopedias, research databases, and e-books.

Ask A Librarian

ASK US

IMaKSULibrarian: Need help, but can't get to the Library? You can now get expert help from a KSU Librarian on IM.  -  Reference hours

Other ways to reach us:

In-person -  Reference hours

By phone: 330-672-3150 - Reference hours

By text: text us at 330-597-2170.

By email - library@kent.edu

Need more help? Schedule a research appointment (Meet with a Librarian)

Find a Journal

Journal Finder

Search or browse this list of full-text electronic journals by title or subject area. Please visit the 'Connect from Off Campus' page before you begin. 

Electronic Journal Center

Full-text coverage of selected journals in the areas of arts, humanities, math, medicine, science, engineering, computer science, and social sciences. This link gives the current status of access to EJC titles. For some, links are provided through publishers' web sites.

Academic Search Complete

Provides full text for more than 4,000 scholarly publications covering academic areas of study including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies. This database is updated daily. List of journals included.

JSTOR

JSTOR is an electronic archive of complete journal backruns, current to within 2 to 5 years. The collections include: Arts & Sciences I-VIII, Business Collection I-III, Ecology & Botany, General Science, and Language and Literature. For Kent State University, students and faculty now have access to 381 JSTOR journals representing over 2 million articles.

LexisNexis Academic

Contains the full-text of newspapers for the past 20 years, federal and state case law and legislative materials, law reviews, company news and financial information, medical and health information, general information sources and much more. Updates and coverage vary by section.

Subject Guide

Profile Photo
Tom Warren