Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Online Reference Shelf: E-Books

The REFERENCE Plus LibGuide provides access to many fulltext online resources including subject specific dictionaries, encyclopedias, research databases, and e-books.

Annual Reviews

Kent Campus Only

Contains critical reviews of significant primary literature in the areas of biology, biomedicine, chemistry, physics, sociology, and related disciplines. Published yearly, this is the online, full-text version of the printed Annual Review of...series. (1998 - present)

Early English Books Online (1473 - 1700)

ebrary: Nursing Books

This is a collection of over 1,200 current, electronic books in nursing from a variety of publishers. Initial use requires the downloading of a small software file--go to the ebrary homepage and click on the "Get ebrary Reader" button.

Electronic Book Center (OhioLINK)

Electronic Reference Books (ABC-CLIO)

On-Campus     Off-Campus: [Kent VPN] [OhioLINK Authentication]

Full-text collection of encyclopedias, handbooks, biographical works, guides, and more in most subjects, from the educational reference publisher, ABC-CLIO.

Freetechbooks.com

Freetechbooks.com

This site lists free online computer science, engineering and programming books, text books and lecture notes, all of which are legally and freely available over the internet.

FullBooks.com

FullBooks.com

A Web site that provides access to thousands of literary works by well know authors such as Austen, Bronte, Shakespeare, Twain, and Wharton. Also available are a selection of poems and plays, compilations, and other interesting resources.

Humanities E-book

On-Campus     Off-Campus: [Kent VPN] [OhioLINK Authentication]

Produced by the American Council of Learned Societies, the Humanities E-book is a digital collection of over 1500 full-text titles, including most humanities disciplines and area studies. This is an online, fully searchable collection of high-quality books in the Humanities, recommended and reviewed by scholars.

NCBI Bookshelf

NCBI Bookshelf

The National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) provides biomedical books adapted for the Web. These are searchable and also linked through PubMed.

Ebsco's EBook Collection

On-Campus     Off-Campus: [Kent VPN] [OhioLINK Authentication]

Contains electronic books across many academic disciplines. Books may be "checked out" for a limited period of time.

Online Books 4 Free

Online Books 4 Free

A Web site that provides access to free online books from a variety of subject areas.

Safari Tech Books Online

Subject Guide

Profile Photo
Tom Warren