Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Online Reference Shelf: Statistics

The REFERENCE Plus LibGuide provides access to many fulltext online resources including subject specific dictionaries, encyclopedias, research databases, and e-books.

American Fact Finder

American FactFinder (1990 - Current) This is an excellent gateway to economic and population census data. Data are available for download, in customizable tables or in thematic mapped. The site provides access data from the Decennial Censuses, the Economic Censuses, and the American Community Survey.

FedStats

FedStats More than 70 agencies in the United States Federal Government produce statistics of interest to the public. The Federal Interagency Council on Statistical Policy maintains this site to provide easy access to the full range of statistics and information produced by these agencies for public use.

Historical Statistics of the United States Millennial Edition Online

Historical Statistics of the United States (HSUS) is the standard source for the quantitative facts of American history. HSUS provides data on social, behavioral, humanistic, and natural sciences including history, economics, government, finance, sociology, demography, education, law, natural resources, climate, religion, international migration, and trade - quantitative facts of American History. The fully searchable and downloadable electronic edition permits users to graph individual tables and create customized tables and spreadsheets reflecting their own particular areas of interest.

Nation Master

Nation Master Provides statistics and graphs on a variety of topics for countries worldwide.

National Center for Educational Statistics

National Center for Education Statistics Collects, collates, analyzes, and reports complete statistics concerning the state of American education. Also reviews and reports on trends in international education.

Statistical Resources on the Web

Statistical Resources on the Web From the University of Michigan Documents Center, this site provides hundreds of links to statistical web sites on all types of topics. Sources are federal, regional, local, and international governments and non-profit agencies.

National Center for Health Statistics

National Center for Health Statistics Includes data on vital events, health status, lifestyle, exposure to unhealthy events, the onset and diagnosis of illness and disability, and the use of health care.

OFFSTATS: Official Statistics on the Web

OFFSTATS: Official Statistics on the Web A central source for links to official international statistics sites, from the University of Auckland Library, New Zealand. Global, regional, and national statistics are available on a wide range of topics including demographics, economics, finance, crime, and religion.

Sourcebook of Criminal Justice Statistics

Sourcebook of Criminal Justice Statistics The Sourcebook of Criminal Justice Statistics brings together data about all aspects of criminal justice in the United States presented in over 600 tables from more than 100 sources.

World Factbook

World Factbook Offers demographic information on countries around the world, including description of the country's government, economic development, communications, transportation, population statistics, languages, and ethnic groups.

Subject Guide

Profile Photo
Tom Warren