This is the "Welcome" page of the "APA" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

APA  

Last Updated: Jan 31, 2013 URL: http://libguides.library.kent.edu/apa Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Welcome Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Purpose of this guide

 Hi, welcome to the APA Libguide. This guides is designed to help you with your APA questions. Across the top of the page you will notice the different tabs. Each tab contains information on different APA rules.

Basic Info: This tab contains information on setting up your paper and general guidelines, such as font size, spacing, what goes on a title page, etc.

Author & Title: This tab contains information on the rules APA uses when writing author names and titles.

Books: This tab provides information on how to write citations for books along with examples.

Print Articles: This tab provides information on how to write ciations for print articles along with examples (these are articles that you photocopied or requested via interlibrary loan).

Electronic Articles: This tab provides information on how to write citations for electronic articles along with examples (these are articles you print or read from the databases).

Internet Sources: This tab provides information on how to write citations for internet sources (web sites, pod casts, etc.) along with examples.

In-Text Citations: This tab provides information on how to write in-text citations along with examples.

Reference Lists: This tab provides information on how to create your reference list.

 

Is this guide helpful?

Did you find this guide helpful?




Librarian for EHHS

Profile Image
Vanessa Earp
Contact Info
Room 161 University Libraries
330-672-1657
vearp@kent.edu
I work with students, faculty, and staff in the College of Education, Health, & Human Services.

Assistant Dean for Engagement & Outreach

Profile Image
Ken Burhanna
Contact Info
Room 300 University Library
330-672-1660
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip