LibGuides: Physics and Liquid Crystals: Databases

Key Databases

Web of Science Core Collection
Provides access to three multidisciplinary databases covering selected journal literature and conference proceedings in the areas of the arts and humanities, sciences, and social sciences.
arXiv
Open access to e-prints in physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, and statistics.
SPIE Digital Library
The SPIE Digital Library provides online access to SPIE journals and conference proceedings.
INSPIRE HEP
Find and share scholarly information in high energy physics.

Combines the SPIRES database content with the Invenio digital library technology developed at CERN. INSPIRE is run by a collaboration of the four labs, and interacts closely with HEP publishers, arXiv.org, NASA-ADS, PDG, and other information resources.

Astrophysics Data System (ADS)
The Astrophysics Data System (ADS) is a digital library portal for researchers in astronomy and physics. ADS maintains four bibliographic collections containing more than 28 million records covering publications in astronomy and astrophysics (including heliophysics and planetary science), physics, Earth science, and general science, including all arXiv e-prints.

SciFinder
Comprehensive database of chemistry and chemical engineering journals, patents, books, dissertations, technical reports, and more. Contains large collection of organic and inorganic substance information.
FIRST TIME USERS: Click here to create an account using the link and instructions provided. You will need your FlashLine login.

Provides integrated access to CAPlus, CAS registry, CASREACT, CHEMLIST, and CHEMCATS, which are produced by Chemical Abstracts Service; and to MEDLINE, which is produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine.

Mathematical Physics Preprint Archive (mp_arc) (1991-2023)
mp_arc is an electronic archive for research papers in Mathematical Physics and related areas.