LibGuides: Physics and Liquid Crystals: Find Spectral Data

Find Spectra

SciFinder-n This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive database of chemistry and chemical engineering journals, patents, books, dissertations, technical reports, and more. Contains large collection of organic and inorganic substance information.
FIRST TIME USERS: Click here to create an account using the link and instructions provided. You will need your FlashLine login.
Provides integrated access to CAPlus, CAS registry, CASREACT, CHEMLIST, and CHEMCATS, which are produced by Chemical Abstracts Service; and to MEDLINE, which is produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine.
Reaxys This link opens in a new window
Reaxys provides information about millions of chemical structures, reactions, and properties.

Reaxys Account
You do not have to create an account to use Reaxys, but if you do create an account, you can save searches and access additional features. To create an account or login, click the "Register" or "Login" links at the top right of the Reaxys home screen.

Spectral Database for Organic Compounds (SDBS)
This is a free site organized by National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science and Technology (AIST) of Japan. It includes 6 different types of spectra under a directory of the compounds: an electron impact Mass spectrum (EI-MS), a Fourier transform infrared spectrum (FT-IR), a 1H nuclear magnetic resonance (NMR) spectrum, a 13C NMR spectrum, a laser Raman spectrum, and an electron spin resonance (ESR) spectrum.
NIST Chemistry WebBook
This site provides thermochemical, thermophysical, and ion energetics data compiled by the National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST) under the Standard Reference Data Program.
SpectraBase
Fast text access to hundreds of thousands of free NMR, IR, Raman, UV-Vis, and mass spectra. Search a compound by name, InChIKey, or CAS Registry Number.
Sigma-Aldrich On-line Product Catalog
Provides NMR, IR, and Raman spectra for many of their products.