LibGuides: Physics and Liquid Crystals: Find Physical Properties

Find Physical Properties

SciFinder-n This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive database of chemistry and chemical engineering journals, patents, books, dissertations, technical reports, and more. Contains large collection of organic and inorganic substance information.
FIRST TIME USERS: Click here to create an account using the link and instructions provided. You will need your FlashLine login.
Provides integrated access to CAPlus, CAS registry, CASREACT, CHEMLIST, and CHEMCATS, which are produced by Chemical Abstracts Service; and to MEDLINE, which is produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine.
Reaxys This link opens in a new window
Reaxys provides information about millions of chemical structures, reactions, and properties.

Reaxys Account
You do not have to create an account to use Reaxys, but if you do create an account, you can save searches and access additional features. To create an account or login, click the "Register" or "Login" links at the top right of the Reaxys home screen.
PubChem This link opens in a new window
Contains the chemical structures of small organic molecules and information on their biological activities. Search for unique chemical structures, deposited structure records, bioassay records, and structures using text terms such as names, synonyms, keywords, or depositor-supplied identifiers, names of reagents, and SMILES, MOL file, and other formats.

CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics (100th Edition) by John Rumble (Editor)
Call Number: Main Library Reference
ISBN: 9781138367296
Publication Date: 2019-06-07
In a world with access to unlimited amounts of data, how can users who need to make critical scientific and technical decisions find high quality, reliable data? Today, more than ever, the CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics remains a hallmark of quality. For over 100 years, the Handbook has provided property data on chemical compounds and all physical particles that have been reported in the literature, carefully reviewed by subject experts. Every year older collections are updated with the latest values and new areas will be added as science progresses.

MatWeb
Data sheets for over 135,000 metals, plastics, ceramics, and composites.
Chemspider
ChemSpider is a free chemical structure database providing fast access to over 34 million structures, properties and associated information.
NIST Chemistry WebBook
This site provides thermochemical, thermophysical, and ion energetics data compiled by the National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST) under the Standard Reference Data Program.