LibGuides: Physics and Liquid Crystals: Datasets

Databases that Include Datasets

Web of Science Core Collection
Provides access to three multidisciplinary databases covering selected journal literature and conference proceedings in the areas of the arts and humanities, sciences, and social sciences.

Web of Science includes "Data Citation Index," which indexes research data sets and data studies from a wide range of international data repositories in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities.

Alternatively, you can conduct a Research Topic search in Web of Science Core Collection, then refine your search results to "Associated Data."

Data Repositories

Data.gov
A federal open government data site.
Dryad
Dryad is an international open-access general-purpose repository of research data, especially data underlying scientific and medical publications.
figshare
General data repository for a wide range of research outputs including datasets, images and videos.
GitHub
A code repository.
Harvard Dataverse
Harvard Dataverse is an online data repository where you can share, archive, cite, access, and explore research data.
Mendeley Data
Mendeley Data is the Elsevier open generalist data repository to create, share and access FAIR data globally. Datasets can be shared privately based on requests, as well as published to share publicly.
OSF (Open Science Framework)
General data repository. OSF also offers preprint and registry services.
re3data.org (Registry of Research Data Repositories)
re3data.org is a comprehensive registry of research data repositories that is global and covers all research disciplines. The registry is managed and operated by the Karlsruhe Institute of Technology and Purdue University Libraries.
Zenodo
Zenodo is a general-purpose open-access repository developed under the European OpenAIRE, It allows researchers to deposit data sets, research software, reports, and other research outputs.

Sage Data Foundations
Search a collection of U.S. and international datasets sourced from governmental, commercial, and private organizations covering a wide range of subjects.

Library Locations at the Kent Campus

Regional Campus Libraries

Physics and Liquid Crystals: Datasets

Other Data and Datasets Resources

Databases that Include Datasets

Data Repositories

Street Address

Mailing Address

Contact Us

Quick Links

Information