LibGuides: Business Information: Marketing Research: Advertising

Advertising Databases

Communication and Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Contains quality research articles in the areas related to communication studies and mass media. Provides access to bibliographic references, reviews, recent encyclopedias and handbooks and full-text of journal articles. Depending on the journal, coverage may extend back to the first issue of a title.
Film & Television Literature Index with Full Text This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Covers the literature about television and film writing. It provides cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 300 publications, and selected coverage of 300 more. Subject coverage includes film & television theory, preservation & restoration, writing, production, cinematography, technical aspects, and reviews
WARC This link opens in a new window
Warc.com is an online service offering advertising best practice, evidence and insights from the world's leading brands. Warc helps clients grow their businesses by using proven approaches to maximize advertising effectiveness. In addition to its own content, Warc features advertising case studies and best practices from more than 50 respected industry sources, including: The Advertising Research Foundation, Cannes Lions, Effie Worldwide, Association of National Advertisers, ESOMAR, 4A's, The IPA and DMA.

Digital Images

ARTstor
more...less...
ARTstor is a digital library of nearly one million images in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities, and social sciences with a set of tools to view, present, and manage images for research and pedagogical purposes. Images are available for use in presentations for educational or other noncommercial uses.
Ad*Access
more...less...
From Duke University, a digital collection of over 7,000 advertisements printed in U.S. and Canadian newspapers and magazines between 1911 and 1955.
The Advertising Archives
more...less...
An online searchable collection of over 50,000 images of press and TV advertising, magazines, cinema posters, ephemera, and comics.
Emergence of Advertising in America
more...less...
From Duke University, a digital collection of over 9,000 images from the United States' early history of advertising.
Library of Congress / American Memory Collection
more...less...
The Library of Congress American Memory project contains many digital collections of images and multimedia on a variety of topics. Two collections relating to advertising are: Broadsides and Printed Ephemera and Fifty Years of Coca-Cola Television Advertisements.
New York Public Digital Library
more...less...
The New York Public Digital Library contains collections of images that are constantly being enlarged. Collections that may contain images related to advertising: American Popular Song Sheet Covers, 1890-1922, Turn of the Century Posters, and Art from the George Arents Collection on Tobacco.
Visual Arts Data Service (VADS)
more...less...
Over 100,000 images that are freely available and copyright cleared for use in learning, teaching and research