Has full text for more than 10,300 serials. Contains scholarly publications covering all disciplines of business including marketing, management, economics, finance, accounting, and MIS. Additional materials include country economic reports, case studies company profiles, SWOT analyses and industry reports. Coverage varies by title, but in general dates back to the mid 1990s. Updated daily
Contains quality research articles in the areas related to communication studies and mass media. Provides access to bibliographic references, reviews, recent encyclopedias and handbooks and full-text of journal articles. Depending on the journal, coverage may extend back to the first issue of a title.
Coverage of the literature of communication studies, including applied, interpersonal, mass, organizational, and small group communication; journalism; and public relations. Indexes more than 250 journals, including core communication studies titles. Updated bimonthly.
APA PsycINFO is the key resource for scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations in the behavioral sciences and mental health. Journal coverage is from the 1800s to the present, and includes international material from approximately 2,500 periodicals in dozens of languages.
Provides international coverage of sports and fitness literature, including physical fitness, physical education, sports medicine, exercise psychology, biomechanics, psychology, training, coaching, fitness, social and psychological aspects of sport and leisure, play, games, dance, and more. Full text is available for many of the articles covered.
More Marketing Information
Discontinued. Access ended May 30, 2020.
Ad$pender™ is a tool that allows you to view a top-level summary of the multi-media advertising marketplace. Ad$pender monitors advertising expenditures and occurrence information for 3+ million brands across 18 media. Ad$pender is the popular choice of research, sales and marketing professionals. Ad$pender is a fast and easy-to-use tool that allows you to break down information by category, parent, company, subsidiary and brand.
Contains marketing industry data compiled by the Ad Age Research Department. Includes statistics on largest media companies, magazines and newspapers. Plus the annual survey on the salaries of ad agency executives. Data often include market share and ad spending.
Provides research reports covering European, UK-specific, and US consumer markets. The reports analyze market drivers, sizes and trends, market segmentation, along with consumer attitudes and purchasing habits. The reports are supplemented by brief digests of relevant recent events, UK and US demographic and economic statistics and useful lists.
Presents data on the product/service-buying and media-using characteristics of a carefully selected, representative sample of 15,000+ U.S. adults, 18 years of age and over. Sample is projected onto the total U.S. adult population. Offers the capability to crosstab demographic characteristics with types or brands of products.
Discontinued. Access ends December 31, 2020.
Standard Rate and Data Service (SRDS) provides detailed ad rates, editorial or programming content, circulation, and other basic information for a variety of advertising media, including radio, television, newspapers, and consumer magazines. Includes Business Media Advertising Source, Consumer Media Advertising Source, Newspaper Advertising Source, Radio Advertising Source, TV & Cable Source, Print Media Production Source, and Local Market Audience Analyst.
Includes information on over 10,500,000 U.S. companies. Search by company name, geographic area, business type, SIC code, yellow page listing, revenue, location, number of employees or any combination of the above. In addition to address and phone number, each entry includes officer names and titles, corporate affiliation, business type and size of yellow page advertising. Toll free and fax numbers are given for some companies.
Social Explorer is a mapping tool that provides access to demographic information about the United States. Using Census data as well as the American Community Survey (ACS), and the Religious Congregations and Membership Study, it provide thousands of interactive data maps going back to 1790.