FIRST-TIME USERS: Click here to create an account using the link and instructions provided. You will need your FlashLine login.
SciFinder-n is a comprehensive database for coverage of chemistry and chemical engineering. It has the world's largest collection of organic and inorganic substance information. It provides integrated access to CAPlus, CAS registry, CASREACT, CHEMLIST, and CHEMCATS, which are produced by Chemical Abstracts Service; and to MEDLINE, which is produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine.
As in its earlier interation titled SciFinder, sources covered include over 10,000 journals, patents from over 60 patent authorities, book chapters, conference proceedings, dissertations, evaluated reference works, technical reports, as well as book reviews and biographical information. 15 million PatentPak PDFs are included, as well as 5 million synthetic protocols. SciFindern̳ provides researchers with improved searching functionality and additional tools to analyze and manipulate retrieved data sets
Reaxys provides information about millions of chemical structures, reactions, and properties. It is an important tool for researchers who are synthesizing and characterizing chemical compounds, or searching for data on the physical, chemical, spectral, or toxicological properties of chemical substances.
You don't have to create an account to use Reaxys, but if you do create an account you can save searches, and access other additional features. To create an account or login, click the "Register" or "Login" links at the top right of the Reaxys home screen.
Cambridge Structural Database (CSD) contains crystal structure information for over 245,000 organic and metal organic compounds. All of these crystal structures have been analysed using X-ray or neutron diffraction techniques. For each crystallographic entry in the CSD there are three distinct types of information stored. These are conveniently categorised in terms of their "dimensionality": bibliographic information, chemical connectivity, 3D Molecular Structure, and 3D Crystal Structure. The
This resource is powered by the Protein Data Bank archive-information about the 3D shapes of proteins, nucleic acids, and complex assemblies that helps students and researchers understand all aspects of biomedicine and agriculture, from protein synthesis to health and disease.
ChemIDplus is created from more than 100 sources. The core sources of substance records correspond to those substances that are cited in one or more of the National Library of Medicine (NLM) databases. Other sources include the Canadian Domestic Substances List (DSL), European EINECS, EPA TSCA Inventory, the SUPERLIST set of regulatory resources, and other internet databases such as EPA Substance Registry System, the FDA Drugs@FDA system, IARC, NIAID, and NIST Chemistry WebBook.