Comprehensive database of chemistry and chemical engineering journals, patents, books, dissertations, technical reports, and more. Contains large collection of organic and inorganic substance information.
Provides integrated access to CAPlus, CAS registry, CASREACT, CHEMLIST, and CHEMCATS, which are produced by Chemical Abstracts Service; and to MEDLINE, which is produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine.
Reaxys provides information about millions of chemical structures, reactions, and properties.
Reaxys Account You do not have to create an account to use Reaxys, but if you do create an account, you can save searches and access additional features. To create an account or login, click the "Register" or "Login" links at the top right of the Reaxys home screen.
PubMed provides free, worldwide access to 35 million citations in all areas of the life sciences including but not limited to: medicine, nursing, biological sciences, veterinary medicine, dentistry, and much more. Accessing PubMed through this URL will provide links to online, full-text articles available through Kent State University Libraries subscriptions.
This resource is powered by the Protein Data Bank archive-information about the 3D shapes of proteins, nucleic acids, and complex assemblies that helps students and researchers understand all aspects of biomedicine and agriculture, from protein synthesis to health and disease.
Contains the chemical structures of small organic molecules and information on their biological activities. Search for unique chemical structures, deposited structure records, bioassay records, and structures using text terms such as names, synonyms, keywords, or depositor-supplied identifiers, names of reagents, and SMILES, MOL file, and other formats.