LibGuides: DI 20100 : Introduction to Design Innovation: Entrepreneurship & Small Business

Magazines

Inc. Magazine
Articles on financial & personnel management, marketing, administration, sales and operations for executives & managers of small to mid-sized companies.
Entrepreneur
Articles, interviews, business profiles, financing, marketing, advertising and legislative news of note aimed at the small business owner or those planning to start a new or additional business.
Family Business
Focuses on the issues and challenges facing multi-generational family-owned and family-controlled companies, including wealth management, succession, business valuation and leadership
Franchising World
Timely feature articles by franchising experts, legislative developments, resources, educational programs, current franchise news and international activities for franchisors and those keeping in touch with the franchise industry.
Small Business Trends Magazine
Insights specifically for small business owners and managers.

Business Plans Handbook

Sample plans taken from businesses in the retail, service and manufacturing industries.
Access and search volumes 13 - 38 through the Gale Virtual Reference Library

Databases at Kent State University

Business Source Complete
Search articles from popular, scholarly, and trade publications. Subjects covered include management, economics, finance, accounting, and international business. Coverage: 1886 to present.
Entrepreneurial Studies Source
Full text access to periodicals, reference books, and case studies in the area of entrepreneurship and small business. Also includes company profiles, videos with transcripts, and related articles from the Harvard Faculty Series and Vator.TV, a social network site for high-tech entrepreneurs.
Small Business Reference Center
Full text access to consumer small business-related periodicals, reference books, and videos. Also included are state-specific resources, start-up business plans, and industry information.
Henry Stewart Talks Business & Management Collection
View over 900 specially prepared, animated, online, video lectures and case studies by experts from commerce, industry, the professions and academia for universities, business schools, colleges, and continuing professional development.

Library Locations at the Kent Campus

Regional Campus Libraries

DI 20100 : Introduction to Design Innovation

Resources at Kent State University

Useful Web Sites

More Library Research Guides

Ohio Business

Magazines

Business Plans Handbook

Databases at Kent State University

Reports, Trends & Surveys

US Small Business Administration

Street Address

Mailing Address

Contact Us

Quick Links

Information