Skip to Main Content

Aeronautics and Engineering: Databases

Subject guide for Aeronautics and Engineering

Databases

Web of Science Core Collection This link opens in a new window
Provides access to three multidisciplinary databases covering selected journal literature and conference proceedings in the areas of the arts and humanities, sciences, and social sciences.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Access the full text for more than 4,000 scholarly publications covering diverse academic areas of study.
Areas of study include social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies.
IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window
Access to the IEEE All-Society Periodicals, containing IEEE-sponsored journals and magazines, and IEEE Proceedings, containing the conference proceedings of all current IEEE conferences held around the world.
Published by the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE).
ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Not available off-campus.
Browse journals, magazines, conference proceedings, and newsletters published by the Association for Computing Machinery (ACM).
Some ACM titles are also available in the OhioLINK Electronic Journal Center.
Computers & Applied Sciences Complete This link opens in a new window
Find academic journals, professional publications, and other reference sources for topics in the applied sciences, including engineering, computer science, computer theory, and new technology.
Incorporates the databases: Computer Science Index, Computer Source, Information Science & Technology Abstracts, Internet & Personal Computing Abstracts
Safari Books Online This link opens in a new window
See O'Reilly Online Learning
WestlawNext Campus Research This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text access to legal, news, and business-related research, including access to a number of Ohio newspapers such as the Toledo Blade and the Youngstown Vindicator.

TRID (Transportation Research Integrated Database)
TRID is an integrated database that combines the records from Transportation Research Borad’s Transportation Research Information Services (TRIS) Database and the the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development’s Joint Transport Research Centre’s International Transport Research Documentation (ITRD) Database. TRID provides access to more than 1.25 million records of transportation research worldwide.

Last Updated: Dec 6, 2024 3:58 PM
URL: https://libguides.library.kent.edu/Aeronautics-Engineering
Print Page

Subjects: Aeronautics & Engineering, Databases by Subject

Tags: aeronautics, aircraft, aviation, engineering