Provides full text for more than 4,000 scholarly publications covering academic areas of study including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies. This database is updated daily.
Provides bibliographic information, abstracts, index terms, reviews,and the full-text for ACM conference proceedings. ACM journals, magazines, and newsletters are also available at this site, as well as through the OhioLINK Electronic Journal Center. Note: Not available off-campus.
Incorporates Computer Science Index, Computer Source, Information Science & Technology Abstracts, Internet & Personal Computing Abstracts, and includes academic journals, professional publications, and other reference sources. Subject areas include the many engineering disciplines, computer theory, and new technologies.
Electronic books in computer science, information technology, and related fields from O'Reilly and Associates and Pearson technology Associates. You will need your Flashline username and password to create an account to access the content.
Available through the ISI Web of Knowledge interface. Merges the Derwent World Patents Index with the Derwent Patents Citation Index. Provides access to more than 14,800,000 patents with links to cited and citing patents, cited articles, and full-text patent data sources. Gives users an overview of inventions in three categories: chemical, electrical and electronic, and engineering.
Inspec provides access to the world's scientific and technical literature in physics, electrical engineering, electronics, communications, control engineering, computers and computing, and information technology; also has significant coverage in areas such as materials science, aeronautics, oceanography, nuclear engineering, geophysics, biomedical engineering and biophysics. Searches Physics Abstracts and more.
Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis®, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790, with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.
TRID is an integrated database that combines the records from Transportation Research Borad’s Transportation Research Information Services (TRIS) Database and the the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development’s Joint Transport Research Centre’s International Transport Research Documentation (ITRD) Database. TRID provides access to more than 1.25 million records of transportation research worldwide.