Skip to Main Content

TESOL Research Guide: Courseware/ Select Books in TESOL

Select Books in TESOL

The Cambridge Handbook of Second Language Acquisition by Julia Herschensohn (Editor); Martha Young-Scholten (Editor)
Call Number: eBook
ISBN: 9781107007710
Publication Date: 2013
This comprehensive 31-chapter handbook is an authoritative survey of second language acquisition (SLA). Its multi-perspective synopsis on recent developments in SLA research provides significant contributions by established experts and widely recognized younger talent. It covers cutting-edge and emerging areas of enquiry
Exploring English Language Teaching by Graham Hall
Call Number: E-book
ISBN: 1138722812
Publication Date: 2017
Routledge Introductions to Applied Linguistics is a series of introductory level textbooks covering the core topics in Applied Linguistics, primarily designed for those entering postgraduate studies and language professionals returning to academic study.
The Handbook of Language Teaching by Michael H. Long; Catherine J. Doughty (Editor)
Call Number: P51 .H3265 2009
ISBN: 9781405154895
Publication Date: 2009
A comprehensive reference work on language teaching, which combines the latest research findings, coverage of core topics, and examples of teaching experience from a variety of languages and settings
International Handbook of English Language Teaching by Jim Cummins (Editor); Chris Davison (Editor)
Call Number: E-Book
ISBN: 0387463003
Publication Date: 2007
This two volume handbook provides a comprehensive examination of policy, practice, research and theory related to English Language Teaching in international contexts.
The Routledge International Handbook of English, Language and Literacy Teaching by Richard Andrews (Editor); James Hoffman (Editor); Dominic Wyse (Editor)
Call Number: LB1050 .R635 2010
ISBN: 9780415469036
Publication Date: 2010
Becoming and Being a TESOL Teacher Educator by Rui Yuan (Editor); Icy Lee (Editor)
Call Number: ebook
ISBN: 9781000463156
Publication Date: 2021
This book offers insights into the lived experiences (e.g., teaching, research, and practicum supervision) of TESOL teacher educators in diverse institutional and socio-cultural contexts. Informed by a situated, ecological perspective, it draws on a variety of research approaches (e.g., qualitative, action research, and self-study), and sheds light on how language teacher educators engage in daily practice and social interactions.

Last Updated: Jan 22, 2024 3:25 PM
URL: https://libguides.library.kent.edu/TESOL-Research-Guide
Print Page

Subjects: English Studies & Literature

Tags: EFL, ELL, English