LibGuides: Government Information at Kent State University Libraries: Executive Branch

Social Media

Presidential Resources

The White House
This is the home page of the White House, with links to information regarding the current administration.
Compilation of Presidential Documents
This collection, maintained by the GPO, provides access to presidential documents, both present and historical.
Public Papers of the Presidents
This is a collection of presidential papers, both present and historical.

Executive Branch Agencies

A-Z Index of U.S. Government Departments and Agencies
This index provides access to a large number of government departments and agencies.
U.S. Government Manual
The official handbook of the Federal Government, the United States Government Manual provides comprehensive information on the agencies of the legislative, judicial, and executive branches. It also includes information on quasi-official agencies; international organizations in which the United States participates; and boards, commissions, and committees
Internal Revenue Service
The Internal Revenue Service website is the official source for federal tax forms and other information about the federal income tax.
Social Security Administration
Information and resources provided by the Social Security Administration, including FAQs, an office locator and a retirement estimator.
Social Security Handbook
The Social Security Handbook includes the provisions of the Social Security Act (the Act), regulations issued under the Act, and precedential case decisions (rulings) in a readable, easy to understand format.
U.S. Department of Commerce
The Commerce Department is comprised of 12 bureaus that work together to drive progress in these business-facing goal areas: Trade and Investment; Innovation; Environment.
United States Census Bureau
Part of the U.S. Department of Commerce, the Census Bureau's mission is to serve as the leading source of quality data about the nation's people and economy.
2010 Census homepage
Provides links to census subsections, an interactive population map, and other data and information about the 2010 Census.
American Community Survey
an ongoing survey to gather data, such as age, race, gender, family & relationships, income & benefits, etc. in order to allow communities to plan.
Census of Population and Housing
Links to Population and Housing data from each decennial census.
Statistical Abstracts - Historical
Full-text of the Statistical Abstract of the United States over the years 1878 to 2012 - the last year the Statistical Abstract was produced by the Census Bureau.

Library Locations at the Kent Campus

Regional Campus Libraries

Government Information at Kent State University Libraries: Executive Branch

Social Media

Presidential Resources

Executive Branch Agencies

Street Address

Mailing Address

Contact Us

Quick Links

Information