LibGuides: Government Information at Kent State University Libraries: Licensed Databases

Licensed Databases

Community members have access to these and the rest of our licensed resources while they are in one of our libraries. We are unable to provide off-campus access to our collection of licensed resources to individuals who are not current students, faculty or staff.

Congressional Hearings Digital Collection Historical Archive, Parts A and B, 1824-2003 This link opens in a new window
This collection from ProQuest includes the full text of published and unpublished Congressional hearings from 1824 to 2003.
Congressional Research Service Reports This link opens in a new window
Provides members of Congress, committees, and congressional staff with nonpartisan and objective research and analysis on all public policy issues. Provides keyword access and full-text to CRS reports produced since 2004.
CQ Magazine This link opens in a new window
This weekly publication from Congressional Quarterly (CQ) offers expert coverage of the U.S. Congress, including status of bills, votes and amendments, floor and committee activity, backroom maneuvering, and more.
Historical Statistics of the United States Millennial Edition Online This link opens in a new window
Source for quantitative facts of American history. HSUS provides data on social, behavioral, humanistic, and natural sciences including history, economics, government, finance, sociology, demography, education, law, natural resources, climate, religion, international migration, and trade. The fully searchable and downloadable electronic edition permits users to graph individual tables.
Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis Uni)
Access ended June 30, 2024.
Provides access to full-text newspapers (U.S. and some international), news wires, transcripts, and trade journals.
U.S. Declassified Documents Online This link opens in a new window
Provides access to over 500,000 pages of previously classified government documents. Covers events from the Cold War to the Viet Nam war and later.
U.S. Serial Set This link opens in a new window
Collection of government publications on aspects of American life from the early 19th century onward, including agriculture, westward expansion, scientific exploration, politics, international relations, business, and manufacturing.

WestlawNext Campus Research
- This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text access to legal, news, and business-related research, including access to a number of Ohio newspapers such as the Toledo Blade and the Youngstown Vindicator. State and federal case law, statutes and regulations, as well as law reviews are included. Also provides access to Business First Columbus, the Cincinnati Business Courier, Crain's Cleveland Business, and the Dayton Business Journal. Updates and coverage vary by title.

Library Locations at the Kent Campus

Regional Campus Libraries

Government Information at Kent State University Libraries: Licensed Databases

Licensed Databases

Street Address

Mailing Address

Contact Us

Quick Links

Information