LibGuides: Emerging Media &amp; Technology (Digital Sciences) Research Guide: Databases in Emerging Media &amp; Technology

Computer Science Databases

ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Not available off-campus.
Browse journals, magazines, conference proceedings, and newsletters published by the Association for Computing Machinery (ACM).
Some ACM titles are also available in the OhioLINK Electronic Journal Center.
Applied Science & Technology Full Text This link opens in a new window
Contains indexing and abstracts for core English-language scientific and technical publications back to 1983. Full text of articles is available from select titles dating back to 1997.
Content includes many applied science specialties, such as acoustics, aeronautics, neural networks, nuclear and civil engineering, computers, and more.
Computers & Applied Sciences Complete This link opens in a new window
Find academic journals, professional publications, and other reference sources for topics in the applied sciences, including engineering, computer science, computer theory, and new technology.
Incorporates the databases: Computer Science Index, Computer Source, Information Science & Technology Abstracts, Internet & Personal Computing Abstracts
IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window
Access to the IEEE All-Society Periodicals, containing IEEE-sponsored journals and magazines, and IEEE Proceedings, containing the conference proceedings of all current IEEE conferences held around the world.
Published by the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE).
Safari Books Online This link opens in a new window
See O'Reilly Online Learning
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Access journals and e-books from 1995 to present. Coverage includes content in engineering; humanities; and physical, life, health, and social sciences.
Web of Science Core Collection This link opens in a new window
Provides access to three multidisciplinary databases covering selected journal literature and conference proceedings in the areas of the arts and humanities, sciences, and social sciences.

Management Information Systems Databases

ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Not available off-campus.
Browse journals, magazines, conference proceedings, and newsletters published by the Association for Computing Machinery (ACM).
Some ACM titles are also available in the OhioLINK Electronic Journal Center.

Compendex
IEEE / IET Electronic Library (IEL)
- This link opens in a new window
More than 3 million full text IEEE journals, conferences & standards + IET journals and conferences + VDE conference papers + all IEEE standards except for the Drafts. All content back to 1988 with selected content back to 1872.

JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Electronic archive of scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and basic sciences from the earliest issues to within a few years of current publication.
The collections include: Arts & Sciences I-VIII, Business Collection I-III, Ecology & Botany, General Science, and Language and Literature.

Science Citation Index Expanded
This "Web of Science" database covers the journal literature of the sciences. It indexes more than 5,700 major journals across 164 scientific disciplines, with all cited references captured. Updated weekly.

More Useful Databases

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Access the full text for more than 4,000 scholarly publications covering diverse academic areas of study.
Areas of study include social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search articles from popular, scholarly, and trade publications. Subjects covered include management, economics, finance, accounting, and international business. Coverage: 1886 to present.
Dissertations & Theses Global (ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global) This link opens in a new window
Search millions of citations to dissertations and theses from around the world. Includes downloadable full text for most dissertations added since 1997 and some retrospective full text coverage for older graduate works. Coverage: 1861 to present.
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Search index and abstract coverage for key journals, books, reports, and proceedings in the field of library and information science. Selected full text available. Coverage extends back to the mid-1960s.
Incorporates the database: Library Literature & Information Science Full Text
Library Literature and Information Science Full Text This link opens in a new window
Search index and abstract coverage for key journals, books, reports, and proceedings in the field of library and information science. Coverage extends back to the mid-1960s.
Social Sciences Citation Index This link opens in a new window
This "Web of Science" database indexes the journal literature of the social sciences. Browse an index of more than 1,725 journals from 50 social sciences disciplines.
OhioLINK Electronic Theses & Dissertations (OhioLINK ETD Center) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Online theses and dissertations from Ohio graduate students. Includes links to full-text.

Library Locations at the Kent Campus

Regional Campus Libraries

Emerging Media & Technology (Digital Sciences) Research Guide: Databases in Emerging Media & Technology

Computer Science Databases

Management Information Systems Databases

More Useful Databases

Street Address

Mailing Address

Contact Us

Quick Links

Information