This is the "Welcome" page of the "Social Studies Education" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Social Studies Education  

This page provides useful library information for undergraduate and graduate social studies education students.
Last Updated: Mar 12, 2014 URL: http://libguides.library.kent.edu/socialstudies Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Welcome Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Information about this guide

Hello and welcome to the LibGuide for Social Studies Education. This LibGuide is designed to provide you with useful information as you proceed through your coursework and research needs. Different pieces of information can be found under the tabs located across the top of the page.

The Core Journal tab provides information on core journals in the field of social studies education and how you can access those journals.

The Research Databases tab provides information on key databases that you should use to find research articles in social studies education.

The K-12 Databases tab provides information on databases that are appropriate to use with students enrolled in k-12. These can be helpful when looking for information to include in lesson plans.

The ODE Information tab provides information from the Ohio Department of Education, including information on content standards.

The Book Awards tab provides various lists of book awards for children and young adult literature.

The Professional Organizations tab provides information on different organizations association with social studies education.

The APA Information tab provides information on writing APA citations. There are subpages dealing with various aspects of APA listed under this page.

Librarian for EHHS

Profile Image
Vanessa Earp
Contact Info
Room 161 University Libraries
330-672-1657
vearp@kent.edu
I work with students, faculty, and staff in the College of Education, Health, & Human Services.
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip