This guide introduces tools for discovering books and journal articles related to construction management. In addition to physical items housed in the Joseph F Morbito Architectural Library and University Libraries, students can also access library ebooks and online journals. To learn more about the Joseph F Morbito Architectural Library check out this virtual tour.
Additional resources on journals and databases and websites are accessed on the left.
Discovery@Kent State simultaneously searches KentLINK, OhioLINK, and several databases for books, ebook, journal articles, and other items. Discovery may uncover cross-disciplinary research due to its broad data set. However, sometimes utilizing more narrowly focused tools, such as the catalogs and individual databases, is more effective and efficient in locating relevant results.
Library Catalogs
KentLINK and OhioLINK are library catalogs used to explore books, ebooks and other items. Individual journal articles cannot be found using these catalogs.
The following subject headings may serve as research starting points in KentLINK and OhioLINK:
Consult your subject librarian for additional search suggestions or view these library tutorials.
LEED Resources
Leading Green : LEED green associate exam v4 study guide by 
LEED AP BD+C V4 Exam Complete Study Guide (Building Design and Construction) by
PASS THE LEED AP BD+C EXAM WITH FLYING COLORS! The LEED AP BD+C V4 Exam Complete Study Guide aims to provide deep insight into the LEED requirements and the certification process and helps the reader to learn, rather than to memorize, all the essential information for the exam. This approach equips candidates to successfully pass the LEED AP BD+C exam with flying colors in order to actively apply the LEED requirements in real-life projects.This book is designed to be the only resource a candidate would need to successfully pass the exam. Even though the scope of the LEED AP BD+C exam includes heavy technical terms and principles that may seem confusing at first, the book enables the reader to fully grasp the information by simply demonstrating it. As a result, the need for further research and struggle on the same topic is avoided, and the candidate will be equipped with solid knowledge to coordinate LEED projects in real life.As LEED v4 is quite different from former versions, the book is entirely written for LEED v4 and is not updated from a previous edition. All of the chapters contain strong guidance on the aspects that require extensive attention while the book points out the finer details to focus on for exam purposes. The case studies throughout the book demonstrate the real-life application of LEED requirements, and the Key Things to Remember sections at the end of each prerequisite/credit point out those elements that may seem not so important but may be encountered as questions on the exam. With the completion of the book, the reader can use the summary sheets to reinforce knowledge and ensure solid exam preparation.The book is also recommended for students, professionals, and anyone who has not chosen to take an LEED® professional exam, but nonetheless retains a strong interest in LEED and green buildings.
LEED Green Associate Exam Preparation Guide, LEED V4 Edition by
The LEED Green Associate Exam Preparation Guide, LEED v4 Edition is designed to help you pass the LEED Green Associate exam. The exam prep guide captures the critical points you need to know about green building. It also reflects the structure of the exam knowledge and task domains to organize foundational concepts in green building and LEED. The exam prep guide will help you prepare for the exam by emphasizing key terms and providing application learning through practice questions. This resource is intended to be used in conjunction with the exam primary references, including the LEED Core Concepts Guide. Access to a variety of digital resources that enhance learning is also included with this guide.
RS Means Construction Costs
Square Foot Costs with Rsmeans Data by
This easy-to-use guide gives you the building components required to develop accurate assemblies-level cost estimates, evaluate trade-off costs and verify unit price estimates. Be prepared to estimate any job with this indispensable cost reference. An accurate estimate of costs to build your particular project depends on location, project scope, specific components used and current market conditions.
Building Construction Costs with Rsmeans Data by
This data set is aimed primarily at estimating commercial and industrial projects or large multi-family housing projects costing $3,500,000 and up.
Interior Costs with Rsmeans Data by
A comprehensive collection of costs focusing on new, commercial, and interior construction, the 39th edition of this cost book provides data in the MasterForm at and UniFormat structure. Find prices appropriate for detailing large scopes of work or conceptually estimating smaller ones. With adjustments for more than 930 locations across North America, costs can be localized for even greater accuracy. Your 2022 cost guide features, Completely updated material, labor, and equipment prices for unit costs, assemblies, and square foot models. New data management system and verification process for all cost information. Data collection and assimilation include the latest data science processes and methods. Unit Prices (organized in MasterFormat® 2018), 1 General Requirements, 2 Existing Conditions, 3 Concrete, 4 Masonry, 5 Metals, 6 Wood, Plastics & Composites, 7 Thermal & Moisture Protection, 8 Openings, 9 Finishes, 10 Specialties, 11 Equipment, 12 Furnishings, 13 Special Construction, 14 Conveying Equipment, 21 Fire Suppression, 22 Plumbing, 23 Heating, Ventilating & Air Conditioning, 26 Electrical, 27 Communications, 28 Electronic Safety & Security, 31 Earthwork, 32 Exterior Improvements, 41 Material Processing & Handling Equipment, Assemblies, B Shell, C Interiors, D Services, E Equipment & Furnishings Book jacket.
Mechanical Costs with Rsmeans Data by
A comprehensive collection of costs designed for everything from detailing large scopes of work to conceptually estimating smaller ones. With adjustments for more than 930 locations across North America, costs can be localized for even greater accuracy. Your 2022 cost guide features, Completely updated material, labor, and equipment prices for unit costs, assemblies, and square foot models. New data management system and verification process for all cost information. Data collection and assimilation include the latest data science processes and methods. Unit Prices (organized in MasterFormat® 2018), 1 General Requirements, 2 Existing Conditions, 3 Concrete, 4 Masonry, 5 Metals, 6 Wood, Plastics & Composites, 7 Thermal & Moisture Protection, 8 Openings, 9 Finishes, 10 Specialties, 11 Equipment, 13 Special Construction, 14 Conveying Equipment, 22 Plumbing, 23 Heating, Ventilating & Air Conditioning, 26 Electrical, 28 Electron Safety & Security, 31 Earthwork, 32 Exterior Improvements, 33 Utilities, 44 Pollution & Waste Control Equipment, 46 Water & Wastewater Equipment, Assemblies, A Substructure, D Services, G Building Sitework Book jacket.
Building Codes
Today's Hours: 
Ask Us
My Library Account