Contains quality research articles in the areas related to communication studies and mass media. Provides access to bibliographic references, reviews, recent encyclopedias and handbooks and full-text of journal articles. Depending on the journal, coverage may extend back to the first issue of a title.
Coverage of the literature of communication studies, including applied, interpersonal, mass, organizational, and small group communication; journalism; and public relations. Indexes more than 250 journals, including core communication studies titles. Updated bimonthly.
Provides full text for more than 4,000 scholarly publications covering academic areas of study including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies. This database is updated daily.
Has full text for more than 10,300 serials. Contains scholarly publications covering all disciplines of business including marketing, management, economics, finance, accounting, and MIS. Additional materials include country economic reports, case studies company profiles, SWOT analyses and industry reports. Coverage varies by title, but in general dates back to the mid 1990s. Updated daily. Click the blue 'additional information' icon to search Business Videos only.
Education Research Complete is a great tool for locating professional and scholarly research on a variety of educational topics. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 1,500 journals, as well as full text for more than 750 journals. This database uses an EBSCO interface.
Use to search for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research. Includes articles from a wide variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities, as well as scholarly articles available across the web.
Contains the full text of many newspapers going back more than 30 years, federal and state case law and legislative materials, law reviews, company news and financial information, medical and health information, general information sources, and much more. Updates and coverage vary by section. Please note that Nexis Uni is the newer, upgraded version of LexisNexis Academic.
APA PsycINFO is the key resource for scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations in the behavioral sciences and mental health. Journal coverage is from the 1800s to the present, and includes international material from approximately 2,500 periodicals in dozens of languages.
SocINDEX features more than 1,986,000 records with subject headings from a 19,600+ term sociological thesaurus sociology-specific thesaurus. Abstracts are included for more than 1,130 "core" coverage journals dating back to 1895. In addition, there is coverage for more than 430 "priority" coverage journals as well as over 2,800 "selective" coverage journals. Indexing for books, monographs, conference papers, and other sources is included, and cited references are also provided. All subdiscipline