LibGuides: ENTR 37080 : New Venture Creation: Home

Article Databases - Try these first

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search articles from popular, scholarly, and trade publications. Subjects covered include management, economics, finance, accounting, international business. Dates of coverage: 1886 to present.
Entrepreneurial Studies Source This link opens in a new window
Full text access to periodicals, reference books, and case studies in the area of entrepreneurship and small business. Also includes company profiles, videos with transcripts, and related articles from the Harvard Faculty Series and Vator.TV, a social network site for high-tech entrepreneurs.
Small Business Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Full text access to consumer small business-related periodicals, reference books, and videos. Also included are state-specific resources, start-up business plans, and industry information.
ProcurementIQ This link opens in a new window
Search a collection of procurement reports covering 1,000+ commercial and industrial products and services. These reports discuss price drivers and pricing trends, total cost of ownership, supply market characteristics, supply chain risks, market share concentration, developing a request for proposal (RFP), "buyer power" versus "supplier power," and the buying-decision process.

Business Plans Handbook

Actual business plans compiled by, and aimed at, entrepreneurs seeking funding for small businesses. Presents sample plans taken from businesses in the manufacturing, retail and service industries which serve as examples of how to approach, structure and compose business plans. Access and search volumes 13 - 38 through the Gale Virtual Reference Library.

More Useful Databases

Mintel Market Research Reports This link opens in a new window
Provides research reports covering European, U.K., and U.S. consumer markets. The reports analyze market drivers, sizes and trends, market segmentation, along with consumer attitudes and purchasing habits.
ReferenceUSA This link opens in a new window
Find information on 59 million U.S. businesses, searchable by company name, location, and detailed industry category. Lists size of company, top personnel, year established, type of business, credit rating, yearly sales ranges, and more.

RKMA Market Research Handbooks

Selected Courses from Lynda.com

lynda.com is an online education company offering thousands of video courses in software, creative, and business skills. All Kent State faculty, staff, and students have access to lynda.com at no charge. Login at lynda.kent.edu. Here is a list of just a few of the entrepreneurship and small business titles available on lynda.com:

Entrepreneurship: Finding and Testing Your Business Idea
Brad Field on Validating Your Start-up Idea
Special Considerations for Entrepreneurs
Design Thinking: Venture Design
Creating a Product-Centric Organization
Social Media Marketing for Small Business
Small Business Survival Kit
Finance Essentials for Small Business

Library Locations at the Kent Campus

Regional Campus Libraries

ENTR 37080 : New Venture Creation: Home

In the KSU Library Stacks

Related Library Research Guides

US Small Business Administration

Electronic Books - Access through KentLINK

The Experimental Nature of New Venture Creation

Everyday Entrepreneurs

The One-Hour Business Plan

New Business - Next Steps

Start-up : a practical guide to starting and running a new business

The Entrepreneur's Guide to Financial Statements

The Entrepreneur's Guide to Market Research

Sport entrepreneurship and innovation

Business & Entrepreneurship Outreach Librarian

Article Databases - Try these first

Business Plans Handbook

More Useful Databases

RKMA Market Research Handbooks

Selected Courses from Lynda.com

Street Address

Mailing Address

Contact Us

Quick Links

Information