Hospitality & Tourism Complete covers scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism. Subject areas covered include the culinary arts, demographics & statistics, development & investment, food & beverage management, hospitality law, hotel management & administrative practices, leisure & business travel, market trends, and technology. Coverage is from 1965 to the present.
Has full text for more than 10,300 serials. Contains scholarly publications covering all disciplines of business including marketing, management, economics, finance, accounting, and MIS. Additional materials include country economic reports, case studies company profiles, SWOT analyses and industry reports. Coverage varies by title, but in general dates back to the mid 1990s. Updated daily. Click the blue 'additional information' icon to search Business Videos only.
Contains quality research articles in the areas related to communication studies and mass media. Provides access to bibliographic references, reviews, recent encyclopedias and handbooks and full-text of journal articles. Depending on the journal, coverage may extend back to the first issue of a title.
Provides detailed information about industries. Offers lengthy research reports on industry markets, brief reports on business environments, and company profiles. Access is available for Kent campus only.
Provides research reports covering European, UK-specific, and US consumer markets. The reports analyze market drivers, sizes and trends, market segmentation, along with consumer attitudes and purchasing habits. The reports are supplemented by brief digests of relevant recent events, UK and US demographic and economic statistics and useful lists.
More Market Research
The KSU Business librarian has created guides specific to the field of marketing. See this link to guide for more information.
More industry information
The KSU Business librarian has created guides specific to industry research. See this link to guide for more information.