The following links provide information on annotated bibliographies- definitions, components as well as samples. They are taken from Kent State University Libraries website as well other credible sources such as other writing centers from other Universities and Colleges.
Caution: Do not use a commercial website that offers to write your annotated bibliography for a fee.
Kent State University- https://libguides.library.kent.edu/annotatedbib
Cornell University- http://guides.library.cornell.edu/annotatedbibliography
University of Wisconsin- https://writing.wisc.edu/handbook/assignments/annotatedbibliography/
Easy Bib
http://www.easybib.com/guides/annotated-bibliographies/
Here is a sample from the University of North Carolina- http://writingcenter.unc.edu/handouts/annotated-bibliographies/mla-examples/
Useful links on how to write research papers:
Cornell University
https://gradschool.cornell.edu/wp-content/uploads/2018/06/WritingAB_WEB.pdf
Purdue University
https://owl.english.purdue.edu/owl/resource/658/1/
University of Wisconsin
http://writing.wisc.edu/Handbook/PlanResearchPaper.html
Ten simple rules for writing research papers by Weixiong Zhang
https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC3907284/
SUNY Empire State College
https://www.esc.edu/online-writing-center/resources/research/research-paper-steps/
A Research Guide for Students
Writing Research Papers by
The definitive research paper guide, Writing Research Papers combines a traditional and practical approach to the research process with the latest information on electronic research and presentation.
Today's Hours: 
Ask Us
My Library Account