LibGuides: Health Care Policy and Law and Regulation: Government Resources

Try These Government Information Sources

Catalog of U.S. Government Publications This link opens in a new window
Includes descriptive records for historical and current federal publications and provides direct links to those that are available online.
Congressional Research Service Reports This link opens in a new window
Provides members of Congress, committees, and congressional staff with nonpartisan and objective research and analysis on all public policy issues. Provides keyword access and full-text to CRS reports produced since 2004.
CQ Press Electronic Library - all search This link opens in a new window
Searches all CQ Press electronic resource subscriptions at one time.
CQ Researcher This link opens in a new window
Search a collection of reports covering political and social issues, with regular reports on topics in health, international affairs, education, the environment, technology and the U.S. economy from 1991 to the present.
FedStats This link opens in a new window
Access to the full range of official statistical information produced by the Federal Government without having to know in advance which Federal agency produces which particular statistic.
Supreme Court Yearbook Online This link opens in a new window
Provides in-depth coverage and analysis of every decision from the U.S. Supreme Court. Includes case summaries of every opinion written during each Supreme Court term, essays on the most significant cases from each year, and trends in each term.