Skip to Main Content
Associations
Council for Interior Design Accreditation, CIDA
CIDA-accredited programs assure the public that interior design education prepares students to be responsible, well-informed, skilled professionals who make beautiful, safe, and comfortable spaces that also respect the earth and its resources.
Resources
Designers and Books
Designers & Books is an advocate for books as an important source of inspiration for creativity, innovation, and invention. The main way we do this is by publishing lists of books that esteemed members of the international design community identify as important, meaningful, and formative—books that have shaped their values, their worldview, and their ideas about design. This provides the direction for our focus on books about architecture, fashion, graphic design, interactive design, interior design, landscape architecture, product and industrial design, and urban design.
Gottscho-Schleisner Collection Library of Congress
The Gottscho-Schleisner Collection is comprised of over 29,000 images primarily of architectural subjects, including interiors and exteriors of homes, stores, offices, factories, historic buildings, and other structures. Subjects are concentrated chiefly in the northeastern United States, especially the New York City area, and Florida. Included are the homes of notable Americans, such as Raymond Loewy, and of several U.S. presidents, as well as color images of the 1939-40 New York World's Fair. Many of the photographs were commissioned by architects, designers, owners and architectural publications, and document important achievements in American 20th-century architecture and interior design
Museum of Domestic Design & Architecture (MoDA)
Visual Arts Data Service (VADS) from the Museum of Domestic Design & Architecture (MoDA)
This unique collection includes well-known graphic designs, typography and book design, advertisements and posters, wallpapers, textiles, fashion, and interior design.
Material Order: The Shared Source for Design Material Collections.
Material Research - "Utilizing and developing standards and best practices, the Material Order consortium provides a community-based approach to the management of design material collections with federated search access among participating institutions."
Today's Hours: 
Ask Us
My Library Account