Art Full Text [1984-]This link opens in a new windowThis offers full text plus abstracts and indexing of an international array of peer-selected publications, now with expanded coverage of Latin American, Canadian, Asian and other non-Western art, new artists, contemporary art, exhibition reviews, and feminist criticism. Full text coverage for selected periodicals is also included. Reproductions of works of art that appear in indexed periodicals is also included. Also includes access to Art Index Retrospective.
Avery Index to Architectural PeriodicalsThis link opens in a new windowThe Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals database offers a comprehensive listing of journal articles on architecture and design, including bibliographic descriptions. It contains over 600,000 entries surveying over 2,500 American and international journals, including many that are peer reviewed. Publications from professional associations and regional periodicals are also included.
Environment CompleteThis link opens in a new windowEnvironment Complete is the electronic version of Environment Index, and covers applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more. It contains citations for articles from domestic and international journals, monographs and conference papers of the North American Association of Environmental Education
APA PsycINFO (EBSCO Interface)This link opens in a new windowAPA PsycINFO is the key resource for scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations in the behavioral sciences and mental health. Journal coverage is from the 1800s to the present, and includes international material from approximately 2,500 periodicals in dozens of languages.
Textile Technology Complete (Available at Kent Campus Only)This link opens in a new windowTextile Technology Complete is a scholarly and professional database covering scientific and technological aspects of textile production and processing. Containing over 400 periodical titles, it also draws on current technical reports, books, and trade literature. Also includes resources about apparel, home furnishings, and polymer industries.
Images & Streaming Video
ARTstorThis link opens in a new windowARTstor is a digital library of nearly one million images in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities, and social sciences with a set of tools to view, present, and manage images for research and pedagogical purposes. Images are available for use in presentations for educational or other noncommercial uses.
Kanopy StreamingThis link opens in a new windowA by-request streaming video service for educational institutions. The Kanopy platform may not be supported on some devices, such as Chromebooks and mobile devices. You must download the Kanopy App in order to stream the resources.
Business Source CompleteThis link opens in a new windowHas full text for more than 10,300 serials. Contains scholarly publications covering all disciplines of business including marketing, management, economics, finance, accounting, and MIS. Additional materials include country economic reports, case studies company profiles, SWOT analyses and industry reports. Coverage varies by title, but in general dates back to the mid 1990s. Updated daily. Click the blue 'additional information' icon to search Business Videos only.
Industry ReportsThis link opens in a new windowProvides detailed information about industries. Offers lengthy research reports on industry markets, brief reports on business environments, and company profiles. Access is available for Kent campus only.
Mintel Market Research ReportsThis link opens in a new windowProvides research reports covering European, UK-specific, and US consumer markets. The reports analyze market drivers, sizes and trends, market segmentation, along with consumer attitudes and purchasing habits. The reports are supplemented by brief digests of relevant recent events, UK and US demographic and economic statistics and useful lists.