Identifies all types of material on Mexican-American topics and about Chicanos; it also includes the broader Latino experience, including Puerto Ricans, Cuban Americans, Central American immigrants. Among the included subjects are education, humanities, psychology, and sociology. Updated quarterly.
An interdisciplinary index of articles, essays, book reviews, conference proceedings, technical reports, and more published in 2600 journals edited in 24 countries in Latin America and the Caribbean, as well as from publications that focus on Pan American issues. CLASE indexes documents published in Latin American journals specializing in the social sciences and the humanities. PERIODICA covers journals specializing in science and technology. Languages covered include Spanish, Portuguese, Fre
Provides access to more than 20 million multilingual references (articles, patents, maps, conferences, books, reports and thesis) in exact sciences and technology, biological and medical sciences, art, archaeology, economics, ethnology, geography, history of science and technology, literature, linguistics, administrative and legal sciences, education and religion sciences. Stopped in 2015, this archive does not report any new documentary resource.
Fuente Academica provides scholarly journal articles in Spanish covering many academic areas including business & economics, medical sciences, political science, law, computer science, library & information sciences, literature, linguistics, history, philosophy and theology. This database covers 260 scholarly Spanish language journals from respected publishers worldwide.
Humanities International Complete provides cover-to-cover indexing and abstracting for over 1,900 titles, and full text of hundreds of journals books and other publications. The database includes citations and abstracts for articles, essays and reviews, as well as original creative works including poems, fiction, photographs, paintings and illustrations.
JSTOR is an electronic archive of complete journal backruns, current to within 2 to 5 years. The collections include: Arts & Sciences I-VIII, Business Collection I-III, Ecology & Botany, General Science, and Language and Literature. For Kent State University, students and faculty now have access to 381 JSTOR journals representing over 2 million articles.
Contains the full text of many newspapers going back more than 30 years, federal and state case law and legislative materials, law reviews, company news and financial information, medical and health information, general information sources, and much more. Updates and coverage vary by section. Please note that Nexis Uni is the newer, upgraded version of LexisNexis Academic.
Description: Project MUSE is a leading provider of digital humanities and social science content for the scholarly community. Since 1995 the MUSE journal collections have supported a wide array of research needs at academic, public, special, and school libraries worldwide. MUSE is the trusted source of complete, full-text versions of scholarly journals from many of the world's leading university presses and scholarly societies, with over 120 publishers currently participating. UPCC Book Collections on Project MUSE, launched in January 2012, offer top quality book-length scholarship, fully integrated with MUSE's scholarly journal content. Fields covered include literature and criticism, history, visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, and others.
Coverage: 01-JAN-95- Present