Skip to Main Content

GEOG 40191: Seminar in Geography: Databases

Try These First

AMS Journal Search This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Browse all journals and serial publications from the American Meteorological Society (AMS). Abstracts are available for most years and citations for the remaining years. Some full text is available on campus or using the KSU proxy.
GeoRef (EBSCO Interface) This link opens in a new window
Literature about geology and related topics from 1785 to present by the American Geosciences Institute. Contains over 3.3 million references to geoscience journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports and theses.

More

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Access the full text for more than 4,000 scholarly publications covering diverse academic areas of study.
Areas of study include social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies.
Environment Complete This link opens in a new window
Search for articles in all areas of environmental sciences including ecology, natural resources, geography and more.
Topics covered include: agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, urban planning and more.

Web of Science Core Collection
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides access to three multidisciplinary databases covering selected journal literature and conference proceedings in the areas of the arts and humanities, sciences, and social sciences. Updated weekly.

Last Updated: Aug 21, 2024 3:02 PM
URL: https://libguides.library.kent.edu/geog40191
Print Page

Subjects: Course Guides, Geography