Contains critical reviews of significant primary literature in the areas of biology, biomedicine, chemistry, physics, sociology, and related disciplines. Published yearly, this is the online, full-text version of the printed Annual Review of...series. (1998 - present)
Early English Books Online (EEBO) contains digital facsimile page images of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales, and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere from 1473 to 1700.
This database contains of every significant English-language and foreign-language title printed in the United Kingdom during the 18th century, along with thousands of important works from the Americas. Scope includes The American Revolution, The French Revolution and The Industrial Revolution. Features full-text search capabilities. Resource types include books and directories, Bibles, sheet music, sermons, pamphlets and more.
A Web site that provides access to thousands of literary works by well know authors such as Austen, Bronte, Shakespeare, Twain, and Wharton. Also available are a selection of poems and plays, compilations, and other interesting resources.
HathiTrust is a partnership of major research institutions and libraries working to ensure that the cultural record is preserved and accessible long into the future. There are more than sixty partners in HathiTrust, and membership is open to institutions worldwide (Information from Hathi Trust site 2/22/12). Content is wide ranging: food, religion, statistics manuals (e.g., SPSS), sleep, rap music, etc.
Electronic books in computer science, information technology, and related fields from O'Reilly and Associates and Pearson technology Associates. You will need your Flashline username and password to create an account to access the content.
Contains entries from over 100 major discipline-related dictionaries and other publications from Oxford University Press. Coverage includes the sciences, foreign languages, art and architecture, politics, business, literature and more.
Beginning July 19, 2022, Oxford will be migrating its Oxford Scholarship Online content to the Oxford Academic platform. Going forward, OSO ebooks will appear under the Oxford Academic masthead and no longer reference Oxford Scholarship Online.
Contains the full text of important scholarly books from Oxford University Press. Coverage includes both classic and newly-published works in the humanities and social sciences. Subject collections are available in Economics & Finance, Philosophy, Political Science, and Religion. New books are added regularly.