Skip to Main Content

Law Databases: Databases

Resources for Locating Statutory and Case Law

WestlawNext Campus Research
- This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text access to legal, news, and business-related research, including access to a number of Ohio newspapers such as the Toledo Blade and the Youngstown Vindicator. State and federal case law, statutes and regulations, as well as law reviews are included. Also provides access to Business First Columbus, the Cincinnati Business Courier, Crain's Cleveland Business, and the Dayton Business Journal. Updates and coverage vary by title.

Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis Uni)
Access ended June 30, 2024.
Provides access to full-text newspapers (U.S. and some international), news wires, transcripts, and trade journals.

Sources for Law Review Articles and other Legal Information

Legal Collection This link opens in a new window
Search scholarly publications such as law journals, documents, and case studies. Provides information on the discipline of law and legal topics such as criminal justice, international law, federal law, organized crime, medical, labor & human resource law, ethics, the environment and much more.
WestlawNext Campus Research This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text access to legal, news, and business-related research, including access to a number of Ohio newspapers such as the Toledo Blade and the Youngstown Vindicator.
Supreme Court Yearbook Online This link opens in a new window
Provides in-depth coverage and analysis of every decision from the U.S. Supreme Court. Includes case summaries of every opinion written during each Supreme Court term, essays on the most significant cases from each year, and trends in each term.
Congressional Hearings Digital Collection Historical Archive, Parts A and B, 1824-2003 This link opens in a new window
This collection from ProQuest includes the full text of published and unpublished Congressional hearings from 1824 to 2003.
Congressional Research Service Reports This link opens in a new window
Provides members of Congress, committees, and congressional staff with nonpartisan and objective research and analysis on all public policy issues. Provides keyword access and full-text to CRS reports produced since 2004.

Last Updated: Jul 12, 2024 1:17 PM
URL: https://libguides.library.kent.edu/c.php?g=278097
Print Page

Subjects: Databases by Subject, Law