Provides full-text access to legal, news, and business-related research, including access to a number of Ohio newspapers such as the Toledo Blade and the Youngstown Vindicator. State and federal case law, statutes and regulations, as well as law reviews are included. Also provides access to Business First Columbus, the Cincinnati Business Courier, Crain's Cleveland Business, and the Dayton Business Journal. Updates and coverage vary by title.
Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources
from LexisNexis® — including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to
1790 — with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all
content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved
searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and
Brings together a vast amount of information published by and about Congress including bills, laws, regulations, hearings, and committee reports to name only a few. Many of the documents are available full text. Many of the documents are available full text and are indexed back to 1789. Includes the full text of the Congressional Serial Set from 1789 to the present. Updates and coverage vary by section.
This site searches the United States Statutes At Large, from 1789 to present. Statutes can be located by keyword searching, statute number, public law number or by Chapter and Congress. Full-text is available.
Sources for Law Review Articles and other Legal Information
Includes scholarly publications such as law journals, documents, and case studies. Provides information on the discipline of law and legal topics such as criminal justice, international law, federal law, organized crime, medical, labor & human resource law, ethics, the environment and much more. Currency and full-text availability varies by title.
The Supreme Court Yearbook provides valuable in-depth coverage and analysis of every decision from the nation's highest court, including case summaries of every opinion written during each Supreme Court term, essays on the most significant cases from each year and the trends in each term, as well as useful tables and figures on voting patterns and trends in constitutional law.
The Congressional Research Service (CRS) provides members of Congress, committees, and congressional staff with nonpartisan and objective research and analysis on all public policy issues. This tool provides keyword access and full-text to CRS reports produced since 2004.