LibGuides: Current Issues in Hospitality & Tourism Management: Helpful Databases

Helpful Databases

The databases below contain articles on various topics in hospitality and tourism management.

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Access the full text for more than 4,000 scholarly publications covering diverse academic areas of study.
Areas of study include social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search articles from popular, scholarly, and trade publications. Subjects covered include management, economics, finance, accounting, and international business. Coverage: 1886 to present.
Communication and Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
Find articles on communication and mass media topics.
Hospitality and Tourism Complete This link opens in a new window
Search for articles and industry reports on all areas of hospitality and tourism.
Topics covered include: culinary arts, food and beverage management, hospitality law, hotel management, leisure and business travel, market trends, and more.
IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
Access is available for Kent campus only.
Search a comprehensive industry-market research database which covers every US industry with a 5-digit NAICS code. IBISWorld offers also similarly detailed research on selected industries in China and worldwide.
Mintel Market Research Reports This link opens in a new window
Provides research reports covering European, U.K., and U.S. consumer markets. The reports analyze market drivers, sizes and trends, market segmentation, along with consumer attitudes and purchasing habits.
APA PsycINFO (EBSCO Interface) This link opens in a new window
Search for academic articles, books, and dissertations in all areas of psychology and behavioral sciences. Contains full-text for some items. Coverage: 1800s to present.
SPORTdiscus This link opens in a new window
Locate articles on sports and fitness.
Topics covered include: physical fitness, physical education, sports medicine, exercise psychology, biomechanics, training, coaching, sports psychology, games, and dance.

Library Locations at the Kent Campus

Regional Campus Libraries

Current Issues in Hospitality & Tourism Management

Helpful Databases

Street Address

Mailing Address

Contact Us

Quick Links

Information