Skip to Main Content

CA 20003 : Speaker Series in Arts Entrepreneurship

This Research Guide is intended for students in the course CA 20003 Speaker Series in Arts Entrepreneurship

Graphic Arts Entrepreneurship

Search the IBISWorld Industry Reports database for the following industry profiles:

54143 Graphic Designers
54142 Industrial Designers
54132 Landscape Design
45392 Art Dealers
33994 Art & Office Supply Manufacturing
32312 Printing Services
51121 Design, Editing & Rendering Software Publishing

Databases

Business Source Complete
Search articles from popular, scholarly, and trade publications. Subjects covered include management, economics, finance, accounting, and international business. Coverage: 1886 to present.
Entrepreneurial Studies Source
Full text access to periodicals, reference books, and case studies in the area of entrepreneurship and small business. Also includes company profiles, videos with transcripts, and related articles from the Harvard Faculty Series and Vator.TV, a social network site for high-tech entrepreneurs.
Small Business Reference Center
Full text access to consumer small business-related periodicals, reference books, and videos. Also included are state-specific resources, start-up business plans, and industry information.
Communication and Mass Media Complete
Find articles on communication and mass media topics.
Vocational and Career Collection
Read full-text articles pertaining to trade and industry-related vocations and careers.
Trades and industries covered: automotive, construction, computers, engineering, finance, food service, health, nursing, marketing, real estate, retail and technology.