LibGuides: CA 20003 : Speaker Series in Arts Entrepreneurship: Music Entrepreneurship

Review Industry Trends and Forecasts

Search the IBISWorld Industry Reports database for the following industry profiles:

Music Week Music Week has been the leading trade media brand for the UK music industry for over 50 years, and is essential reading for anyone who needs to understand the business of music,
Recording Industry Association of America (RIAA) Represents some of the most iconic record labels—Atlantic, Capitol, RCA, Warner Records, Columbia, Motown and countless others—behind today’s most popular artists. We work to protect artists’ creative freedom and promote the unique work that labels do to support them.
Future of Music Coalition Nonprofit organization supporting a musical ecosystem where artists flourish and are compensated fairly and transparently for their work.
American Society of Composers, Authors & Publishers (ASCAP) ASCAP is the only performing rights organization in the US founded and governed by songwriters, composers and music publishers.
Broadcast Music, Inc BMI is now the largest music rights organization in the U.S. and is still nurturing new talent and new music.
Society of European Stage Authors and Composers (SESAC) SESAC licenses the public performances of more than 1 million songs on behalf of its 30,000 affiliated songwriters, composers and music publishers
Music Publishers Association of the United States (MPA) Education and advocacy - providing resources for publishers, performers, students and teachers

Business Source Complete
Search articles from popular, scholarly, and trade publications. Subjects covered include management, economics, finance, accounting, and international business. Coverage: 1886 to present.
Entrepreneurial Studies Source
Full text access to periodicals, reference books, and case studies in the area of entrepreneurship and small business. Also includes company profiles, videos with transcripts, and related articles from the Harvard Faculty Series and Vator.TV, a social network site for high-tech entrepreneurs.
Small Business Reference Center
Full text access to consumer small business-related periodicals, reference books, and videos. Also included are state-specific resources, start-up business plans, and industry information.
Communication and Mass Media Complete
Find articles on communication and mass media topics.
Vocational and Career Collection
Read full-text articles pertaining to trade and industry-related vocations and careers.
Trades and industries covered: automotive, construction, computers, engineering, finance, food service, health, nursing, marketing, real estate, retail and technology.

Mintel Market Research Reports
Provides research reports covering European, U.K., and U.S. consumer markets. The reports analyze market drivers, sizes and trends, market segmentation, along with consumer attitudes and purchasing habits.
Market Share Reporter Online
Search annual compilation of reported market share data on companies, products, and services.