LibGuides: Sanborn Fire Insurance Maps: Sanborn Maps by State

Sanborn Maps by State

Online Sanborn Collections

These links provide access to the digitized (online) Sanborn Fire Insurance Maps for a state or area. The content is provided by the owning library and is subject to their terms and conditions.

Arkansas (Fayetteville)
The City of Fayetteville has digitized 1884-1922 Sanborn Maps.
Colorado
University of Colorado Boulder has Sanborn Maps from 1993-1922.
Florida
University of Florida Digital Collections has Sanborn Maps from 1883-1922.
Georgia
Digital Library of Georgia has Sanborn Maps from 1884-1922.
Kansas
University of Kansas has Sanborn Maps 1883-1922.
Mexico
University of Texas at Austin Perry-Castañeda Library has Sanborn Maps of the City of Mexico, Ciudad Juarez, Ciudad Porfirio Diaz [Piedras Negras] and Mexicali from 1983-1921.
Missouri
Kansas City Public Library Missouri Valley Special Collections has Sanborn Maps from 1895-1957.
New Hampshire
Dartmouth Digital Library Collections has Sanborn Maps from 1883-1940.
North Carolina
A collaboration of North Carolina State Archives, the Outer Banks History Center, and the University Library at UNC-Chapel Hill Sanborn Maps of North Carolina from 1867 to 1977. There is also an overlay the historic Sanborn maps with current Google Maps.
Pennsylvania
Penn State University Libraries has Sanborn Maps from 1884-1923.
South Carolina
University of South Carolina Digital Collections has Sanborn Maps from 1885-1934.
Texas
University of Texas at Austin Perry-Castañeda Library has Sanborn Maps from 1877-1922.
Utah
University of Utah J Willard Marriott Library has Sanborn Maps from 1867-1922.
Virginia
University of Virginia has Sanborn Maps of Charlottesville from 1907 and 1920.
Wisconsin
University of Wisconsin Milwaukee has Sanborn Maps of Milwaukee from 1894 and 1910.

Sanborn Maps of Other States

Many libraries have scanned (digitized) their own paper collections of the Sanborn Maps and put them into online collections for all researchers to use.

Most are the maps currently in the public domain (no longer subject to copyright restrictions). Generally they are in color and have search interfaces as well as index maps to help you find your location.

Use the link below to find out who may have the maps you are looking for.

Union List of Sanborn Fire Insurance Maps in Print

Library Locations at the Kent Campus

Regional Campus Libraries

Sanborn Fire Insurance Maps: Sanborn Maps by State

Sanborn Map of Kent

Sanborn Maps by State

Online Sanborn Collections

Sanborn Maps of Other States

Street Address

Mailing Address

Contact Us

Quick Links

Information