Skip to Main Content

Women's Studies Research Databases: Databases

Try These First

Gender Studies Database This link opens in a new window
Search the full spectrum of gender-engaged scholarship inside and outside academia. Source documents include professional journals, conference papers, books, and more. Coverage: 1972-present.
Combines Women's Studies International and Men's Studies databases with the coverage of sexual diversity issues.
Independent Voices This link opens in a new window
Archive of over 1,000 alternative press titles, published between the 1960s through 1980s. Independent Voices provides access to the powerful voices of feminists, dissident GIs, campus radicals, Native Americans, anti-war activists, Black Power advocates, Latinos, gays, lesbians, and more.
SocINDEX This link opens in a new window
Search for articles on sociology topics.
Sociological Collection This link opens in a new window
Search for articles on sociology topics.
Women's Studies International This link opens in a new window
Discover journal articles in Women's Studies and the latest scholarship in feminist research. Scope includes sociology, history, political science & economy, public policy, international relations, arts & humanities, business and education. Coverage: 1972-present.

More

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Access the full text for more than 4,000 scholarly publications covering diverse academic areas of study.
Areas of study include social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies.
American Periodicals Series Online This link opens in a new window
Scanned pages of more than 1,100 historic American magazines, journals, and newspapers from 1740 through 1940. Articles can be searched by author, source, and words in the complete text. Updated quarterly.
Dissertations & Theses Global (ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global) This link opens in a new window
Search millions of citations to dissertations and theses from around the world. Includes downloadable full text for most dissertations added since 1997 and some retrospective full text coverage for older graduate works. Coverage: 1861 to present.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Electronic archive of scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and basic sciences from the earliest issues to within a few years of current publication.
The collections include: Arts & Sciences I-VIII, Business Collection I-III, Ecology & Botany, General Science, and Language and Literature.
OhioLINK Electronic Theses & Dissertations (OhioLINK ETD Center) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Online theses and dissertations from Ohio graduate students. Includes links to full-text.

Last Updated: Oct 30, 2024 3:51 PM
URL: https://libguides.library.kent.edu/womensstudies
Print Page

Subjects: Databases by Subject, Gender & Sexuality, Women's Studies