LibGuides: Religion Databases: Databases

Other Databases & Resources

= OhioLINK Authentication

= Additional Information

ATLA Religion Database (EBSCO Access) This link opens in a new window
Index to journal articles, essays, and book reviews in the field of religion. Covers the scholarship of all major religious faiths, denominations, and language groups.
Major areas of coverage include: Archaeology & Antiquities, Bible, Church History, Human Culture & Society, Missions & Ecumenism, Pastoral Ministry, Philosophy & Ethics, Religious Studies, Theology, and World Religions.

Encyclopedia of Religion
- This link opens in a new window
This work is a standard reference in the field. It provides electronic access to the "print" version published in 2005. From the Encyclopedia description, this work presents "...a cross-cultural approach that emphasizes religion's role within everyday life and as a unique experience from culture to culture. The original 2,750 entries have been retained, many heavily updated, and approximately 600 entirely new articles have been added by an international team of scholars and contributors."
Encyclopedia of Religion and Society
The Encyclopedia of Religion and Society attempts to bring together in a single-volume compendium a state-of-the-art summary of the insights gained by the principal social sciences of religion: anthropology, psychology, and sociology.
Religion and Philosophy Collection
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The Religion & Philosophy Collection covers topics such as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy. With over 290 full text journals, the Religion & Philosophy Collection is an important tool for researchers and students of theology and philosophical studies.

Philosopher's Index
- This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing and abstracts from books and journals of philosophy and related fields. It covers the areas of ethics, aesthetics, social philosophy, political philosophy, epistemology, and metaphysic logic as well as material on the philosophy of law, religion, science, history, education, and language.